We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
4618 Black Horse Pike, Mays Landing, NJ 08330-3213
609-484-8687
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 71 Restaurants in Mays Landing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Diner
Restaurant details
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We came here on a Sunday, the wait was about 20 minutes, which is not bad for a Sunday. The menu itself appeared to be newly printed with pictures for everything (which is helpful) and the calorie count (rather not count those), the table settings were new and clean. The service was good.
I had the International Crepe Passport: 2 eggs, 2 strips of bacon, 2 sausage links and swedish crepes with lingonberries (sweet-tart). and lingonberry butter. Everything was delicious! We will definitely come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Service is horrible! Food was bad, even for ihop, which my son and I normally enjoy. And the restaurant was dirty. This place is definitely not worth stopping at even to use the bathroom. I spoke with the manager about the state of the bathroom and was told "it gets cleaned at night, don't worry". There are plenty of other places to stop on the Black Horse Pike better than this!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have been to this IHOP 2x, I will not go again. it always seems to just be DIRTY inside. the tables AND floor are always sticky. I've been to other IHOPS - love pancakes and this one never measures up.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I love IHop...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I love this food chain. Its always a good place to relax at anytime of the day and the food is always on time and good. I will always give this place 4-5 stars in my book. ..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not great, just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Just a visitor in the area looking for a familiar breakfast spot. Was disappointed. Service could be more prompt and friendly. My family was not impressed. To top it off, cashier took it upon herself to include gratuity with the check. We were a party of 5! Well, . . .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.