We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have given it a zero rating if I could...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Hill Sub & Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sugar Hill Sub & Deli
5445 Somers Pt Rd, Mays Landing, NJ 08330-1604
(609) 625-0538
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Mays Landing
Cuisines: Soups
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Stone Harbor, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“Would have given it a zero rating if I could...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The service here is bad to say the least. The old guy working the counter was extremely rude. I don't know at what point Sugar Hill Subs decided customer service is of no value, but without that, well, it doesn't matter how the food is. It's not even worth trying.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Any time we're in the area camping, kyaking, fishing, crabbing, coming home from the shore, it's the best place to stop for a hoggie. They are fast, fresh, the best food for the best price. They are consistant. Some places will skimp on how much you get on a sandwich to keep the price down. This place always fills the freshes rolls with as much meat, cheese, and whatever else comes on them till you can hardly keep the ingredients in the roll. We've been going since my kids were small and now they're in their 20's. The antipasta is amazing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Cheese Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've driven by Sugar Hill Subs for many years, but never stopped because it is another 35 minutes to my destination. The signage boasts many awards for their subs and cheese steaks and I could not resist adding my 2 cents. I got a cheese steak with fried onions and hot peppers. I requested whiz when ordering, but they do not have it. The cheese steak was great and an excellent value for the portion served. My only disappointment was that they use American cheese. In the future I will defintely request provolone, but what would make the sandwich exceptional to me is the cheese whiz...I like it Philly style!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best subs anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The subs are very filled with meat,cheese and other yummy things! Their Italian subs are the best around. Also their cheesesteaks are loaded with meat! I love their home made cole slaw and potato salad,and I am very picky when it's not homemade by me! Each day has a sub special-Wednesday is Italian Day-my favorite!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best subs & cheesesteaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Worth the drive from anywhere! The cheesesteaks are huge and the subs are the best around. Call in your order in advance if you can, as it does get busy at times.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Hill Sub & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Hill Sub & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Hill Sub & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.