We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family owned motel often only Mem Day to end of September” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Boulevard Motel to your Saves list
Boulevard Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   116 Roosevelt Boulevard, Marmora, NJ 08223   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marmora
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Nice Family owned motel often only Mem Day to end of September”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We needed to be near Ocean City for a wedding the last weekend in September and originally booked the Econo-Lodge in Marmora because of price but were concerned with the reviews. We wanted clean and quiet. Then – using Trip Advisor – we hound this family run hotel. It is run by a man and his mother and should suit many folks. It wasn’t elegant but it was clean. It’s a 35+year old single-level strip hotel, literally off the exit of the Garden State Parkway where you take Roosevelt Blvd 2 miles to the beach in Ocean City. So it’s VERY convenient – though you can’t walk to the beach. The rooms are plain with comfortable Queen Bed and refrigerator and a 30 in flat screen TV in the room. The reading light is only on the right side of the bed (as you are laying on it). There was soap, but no shampoo, in the bathroom.

The hotel is a few blocks drive to a large Wawa Convenience store and a HUGE (I mean huge!) new Shop Rite supermarket.

In the morning we were presently surprised to see a Keurig coffee maker set up next to the parking lot with K-cup coffee, sweetener and half and half. (It was not mid summer but still about 70 degrees so we were able to use the milk before it spoiled.)

The rates are way better than anything in the area and the air conditioner in the room worked well, though it does blow on the bed. A nice ;plus is that the front windows open to let in fresh air.

The motel is only open from Memorial Day until end of September. We checked out Sunday 9/25 and were the last guests for the season.

We don’t go to the Jersey shore a lot so not sure we’ll be back but at about $80./night on a Sept weekend, this was $10. less than the Econolodge and probably $25 - $30 less than any place in Ocean City.

Room Tip: Choose a low number for a quieter room further from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We attend a weeding in Alvon on 9/24/2011 & we need a place to stay over night. After reading other reviews of the Boulevard Motel, we decided to try it. The owner was very friendly & the room was very clean & good price. If we even down that away again we would stay there again

Room Tip: no kids activites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is a great place to stay,Its very clean.The rooms were very nice.Claude was great he made sure we had everything we needed for a great stay.It was our first time there and we will go back again next year.We came up from nc to nj and this motel was great.Im glad we choose this place.

Room Tip: choose the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed in this motel for the first time in July. We were visiting friends who had rented a house in Ocean City. We enjoyed our stay so
much that we came back with our family in August. This motel is very clean. The rooms are nicely sized and the owner Claude, went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. We will be back for many years to come!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We booked a single night at the motel based on TripAdvisor recommendations and we were pleasantly surprised! For less than $90/night in August, we had a nice place to sleep and bathe within minutes of Ocean City. Although the room was tiny, we had a comfy bed, flat screen tv, refrigerator, air conditioning and a full bath. The room was immaculately clean. There are no phones in the rooms and no ice machine but for a night or two, who cares? They even put a Keurig coffee machine on a picnic table by the office for guests which was unexpected!

I wouldn't want to spend an entire week because of the room size, but it was more than adequate for the two of us and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The Boulevard Motel is awesome! Great location and excellent place to stay. The rooms appear to be recently redone and they are great. Fresh carpet, tile and flat screen TV's along with a very comfortable bed make for a pleasant stay. The owners really take pride in the place and they are very nice. We will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Our family went down for a wedding and our famly beach house was full. Very clean, nice atmosphere, close to Ocean City, and the Owner is very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Motel

Address: 116 Roosevelt Boulevard, Marmora, NJ 08223
Location: United States > New Jersey > Marmora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marmora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulevard Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned motel is family oriented and seasonal open from May till November. We are one half mile from Ocean City NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.