We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bellissimo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LA Posata Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LA Posata Ristorante
892 N State Hwy No 73, Marlton, NJ 08053
856-596-6885
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 104 Restaurants in Marlton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“bellissimo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This little restaurant is with a row of stores which include TGIFridays, and Whole Foods. From the outside there isn't much to see but once you enter the atmosphere is friendly, open/airy, and clean. Our booth was roomy with a table cloth. The waitress was very pleasant and best of all knowledgeable. After reviewing the large menu, we chose scallops and crab selections over pasta or if you prefer veggies instead they will accommodate. As for the appetizer we enjoyed mussels in red sauce. magnifica! These were the best tasting I have eaten in a very long time. There are plenty of other choices for pork, beef, and chicken as well. The portion sizes were perfect not too much, not too little. I guess you can tell I am going back again to enjoy another item from the “Best of” Italian cuisine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Dinner Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We ended up at La Posata for the 1st time only because the wait at PF Chang's was over an hour. We (4 of us) were very happy that it worked out this way as our dining experience was very good. The wait service was good. All of our meals were either good or very good. One complaint was that we were told that the pasta fagioli didn't contain meat but it did have some prosciutto in it which in itself was fine except for the vegetarian in our group. The bread was very good. For dinner, the Cannelloni was excellent as was the Salmon special. The dessert's were also very good. We do plan on returning in the future.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great little spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Good food good service. They offer e-coupons almost every day.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Better than Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We ate at La Posata for the 1st time on the way back from the shore and had a very nice meal.
I would rate it as "Good" since Trip Advisor does not have this as an overall rating.
The bread, pasta, gravy and salad were excellent. The chicken parmensian was very average, somewhat dry and under seasoned.
The service was pleasant and attentive.
We would definetly go again for a dinner meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Can't do better than this local neighborhood gem. Never had anything but a great meal, wonderful service. A must!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Posata Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to LA Posata Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA Posata Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.