We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and should be avoided” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crossroads Inn

Save Saved
You added Crossroads Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crossroads Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2840 State Route 73 North, Maple Shade, NJ 08052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Maple Shade
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dirty and should be avoided”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Unless this is your only choice, I would stay away. Its rather difficult to get into and out of the parking lot, as the entrance is right on a major highway on ramp. Also the place is just plane filthy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiel, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel needs a refurbishing but the rooms are clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, MI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

When I first laid eyes on this motel I thought it might be a nightmare. When I scoped out the rooms I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large, clean and a good stay for the night. I used a coupon from Room Saver and the rate was $44.95 p/n. About 2 miles from exit 4 off I-95-NJ Turnpike, you have easy access to Philadelphia and PHL airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Being from the area, I didn't think I had to listen to the reviews that said it was hard to find. Bad idea - the address didn't come up on my gps, a nearby address took me completely the wrong way, and when I called one of the automated options was to have a text message with directions sent to my phone. The text message also took me onto roads I didn't need to go on and cut off halfway through (longer than 160 characters). I finally called and got perfect directions from the helpful girl at the front desk. Check in was easy, but when we got to our room, the smell of b.o. was overwhelming. We stayed because we were late to a wedding and didn't have time to change rooms, but the smell stayed present all night. The rooms have large windows so when the curtains are open, you can see right in; it looked like everyone around us was living there with families (which is possible because it is an extended stay hotel). The rooms were smaller than some of the counterpart extended hotels in the area, but clean enough. I found shoes someone had left under the bed, which leads me to believe they don't clean uder the bed, but other than that there were no bugs, no bed bugs, and no weird stains. It doesn't seem as up to date as some of the other hotels around, but that's no reason to not stay there. There is plenty to do in the area, if you can figure out how to navigate the 3 major intersecting roads. For the price, it's worth the odor - if you sign up to receive their emails, you get $10 off just for signing up, and $10 off rewards every now and then, which makes the price lower than any around!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2005

This hotel was unacceptable. Orbitz gave it a 3 star....not even close. No hairdryers, or shampoo, and no breakfast, only dunkin donuts. Felt very unsafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn

Also Known As:
Crossroads Hotel
Rodeway Inn Maple Shade
Maple Shade Rodeway Inn
Address: 2840 State Route 73 North, Maple Shade, NJ 08052
Location: United States > New Jersey > Maple Shade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Maple Shade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Crossroads Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossroads Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.