We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood ice cream stand” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dippy's Ice Cream

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dippy's Ice Cream
245 Bridgeton Pike, Mantua, NJ 08051
(856) 468-4441
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Mantua
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Wilds of New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Neighborhood ice cream stand”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Standard issue ice cream stand. There is outdoor seating, some completely open air and some in a tent-like pavilion. Right next to the road so not particularly scenic or atmospheric. Good for a quick bit of pretty good ice cream, particularly the raspberry chocolate truffle.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenonah, NJ
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our family has been going to Dippy's since it opened years ago. It's usually packed but worth the wait! Their custard is so creamy and love their flurries or whatever they call their custard with candy mixed in! It's great that they've expanded and have a cover over their tables so you can enjoy your treats even in the rain! However I do miss the tables they had out in the grass which is now a larger parking lot. Also, it would be great if they took debit or credit cards. If you are like me, I rarely have cash in my pocket. Closed in the winter.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mickleton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Too Good...Really!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Just stopped by again and unfortunately they were a day away from making our favorite - Butter Pecan. Have it on a sugar cone - you won't be sorry. So, we settled (I iuse the word mildly) for a soft serve twist. My wife chose the chocolate dip and I went with chocolate sprinkles - both on sugar cones. The service is always fantastic and they have the greatest icecream and a whole lot more. Absolutely a must, I guarantee it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Homemade Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

A great place to pick up a creamy sweet! Plenty of flavors to choose from and not too high priced.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I feel lucky to live near this place. Portions are huge and delicious. Homemade waffle cones are to die for. Prepare to wait in line on a summer evening, but it is well worth it. Also, remember that this place is cash only!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dippy's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Dippy's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dippy's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.