We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stuff! Always hits the mark.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lubrano's Trattoria

Lubrano's Trattoria
2445 Highway 34, Manasquan, NJ 08736-1807
732-292-0050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Manasquan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great stuff! Always hits the mark.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've been going here for the better part of ten years. Can't say that i've ever been disappointed. Sometimes there is a wait but I'd rather eat at a restaurant with a wait every night over a restaurant that never has a wait. You can go to this place any night of the week and there's always a full dining room. This place has been consistently good time and time again. The food is pure and simple NATIVE Italian cuisine as they call it and the service is always friendly. Saw a review that someone got burnt french fries and was shorted a slice of pizza and that upset them. Frankly i didn't even know they had fries and slices but if you are going here for that you are missing what this restaurant is about. It's definitely not a run of the mill pizza joint. This place does Italian right. I travel quite a bit in the U.S and overseas and can honestly tell you that when i don't have Italian at Lubrano's I end up being disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    35
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Spectacular everytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love Lubranos. The service is impeccable, the atmosphere is comfortable and the food is spectacular, everytime! The rosemary bread is to die for! Chicken Savoy, Veal Pizzaiola are two favorites.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A Nice Italian Neighborhood Resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We have dined here on a number of occasions and enjoyed every meals. They start you off with some oven fresh baked bread and assortment of herbs with extra virgin olive oil. Simply a fantastic dip! A mistake we always make is to ask for more bread and get filled up from it. We generally order the fried calamari which comes with a tasty marinara sauce. The calamari is crispy with a hint of salt. Very good. On this occasion I had the Veal Saltimbocca (the gnocchi is also very good) and my wife had the Penne Bobognese. Both were made to perfection. The meals are huge, there is always some to take home.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The food is very fresh and authentic Italian. It is a bit loud but tolerable. We really like that it is a BYOB.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good northern Italian fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We went there in the advice of one of our friends. It is a large, family oriented restaurant with an extensive menu an rotating specials. If you can't find what you like, just order off the menu! The owners are great people willing to chat with you about the food, soccer etc.
I have gone twice now with my family and come home satisfied each time.
Take the time to choose a good wine as it is a byob.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lubrano's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Lubrano's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lubrano's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.