We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a european menu.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villaggio Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza

Villaggio Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza
100 Mckinley ave, Manahawkin, NJ 08050
+1 609-978-9899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 64 Restaurants in Manahawkin
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At Villaggio we strive to bring you fresh regional Mediterranean food in a warm and inviting setting ! Beautifully decorated to resemble a classic Italian village, our extensive menu is accompanied by daily specials like our Spanish Paella! This local favorite is served tableside. Lobster, shrimp, scallops, mussels and clams over saffron Spanish rice make this a must have dish! We have been in business since 2008. Our Fall and Winter Hours of operation are Tuesday through Sunday from 11am-10pm.We also offer breakfast Saturday and Sundays as well as an early dining menu from 3pm-5pm weekdays. We are closed to the public on Monday. Parties of 80 or more may inquire about booking our entire restaurant on Mondays.We Cater onsite and offsite parties. Our Private Banquet Room is ideal for special events such as Rehearsal Dinners, Bridal showers, Baby showers, Birthdays, Christenings, Business meetings, and Seminars. We take special care to make sure your evening with us is a most memorable one! B.Y.O.B
manahawkin, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a european menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A diversified delectable menu is featured. A bit of the greek, a bit of italian cuisine. Open kitchen to view. A cozy place to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manahawkin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Italian spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We go to Villaggio often because it's closeby, the food is very good, atmosphere is nice and the prices are right in line with the quality and quantity. Much better than a chain restaurant or what you generally get if you go to a pizzeria. Nice place to take friends and relatives when they visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Doesn't look like much from the outside...nice surprise on the inside!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

You get a lot of food for a great price. Fresh and well prepared. This is a BYOB. Our first visit was due to a Groupon special. WILL go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little egg harbor nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome breakfast & dinner + lovely interior!:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I used to go to Villaggio when it was just an Italian restaurant and the food was great back then, and I just got a chance recently to visit friends on the Island so we decided to eat at Villaggios for dinner. Well theyve changed a bit but the food is just as good as when I used to go here last summer. They put on a whole bunch of Mediterannean fare which I love!!!:) I had one of their skillets with veal and proscuitto and it came to the table sizzling hot and the veal was tender and seasoned very well. My friend had their Paella and she loved the lobster and seafood in the saffron rice, i had a taste it was yummy too! we had a sicilian calamari for appetizer which was also delicous! calamari was fresh and tender and the sauce with the olives was great! Well needless to say since i was staying for a week we went back for breakfast a couple days later and enjoyed a great breakfast of omeletts and fresh fruit, pancakes were big and delicous! Insider tip: breakfast and lunch are more relaxed, but weekends here are busy and can sometimes be packed, make a reservation and if you go out in groups like I do:) request to sit at the canopy table!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast/Brunch worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Went with the family at noon for the weekend breakfast/brunch menu that is served until 2 PM. Selection was good with many choices breakfast. Enjoyed the food. Service was good. Worth the visit. Will go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villaggio Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Villaggio Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villaggio Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.