We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Moe's!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Southwest Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moe's Southwest Grill
380 Ridge Rd, Mahwah, NJ 07430-3614
201-529-2003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 47 restaurants in Mahwah
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Midland Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Welcome to Moe's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We love going to Moe's. The service is always very friendly, and the food is great. I love the burritos and quesadilla. Personally, I think the food is better than Chipotle. This is our go-to place for Mexican takeout.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    3
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Excellent fresh food and quick service. Good location and lots of parking.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County,NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great food and prices! You can go here with friends and/or alone. It is a great place for a quick and easy meal. Always good food!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always over stuffed burritos and free refills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I got the Joey and my colleague got the Homewrecker. Even when the place is crowded and you have 3 seconds to place your order (when in Jersey of course), the staff still manage to over stuff our orders and serve it with a smile. Moe's rocks. They don't skimp on the ingredients like those buttheads at Subway. Free refills of iced tea, etc. Their salsa is hot and tasty and they've got great music read: no Pink, Beiber, etc but real Music playing in the background. Restrooms are spotless and there's always a place to sit.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Southwest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.