We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet place around everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Corporate Drive, Mahwah, NJ 07430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great quiet place around everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a great place to stay, very convenient to the highways where you can go shopping and have great food. Also close to the train station to go into the city. Ask for the top floor. so no one walks above you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Day!

We at the Homewood Suites, Mahwah, NJ is happy to hear you and the family enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that the location was great for you and your family. We hope to have you and your family again!

Thank you,
Sheila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    63
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
94
43
11
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was total satisfied, good accomdations. The breakfast food was very good. We stayed in a two bedroom suites very roomy and comfortable. The kitchen was small but served our needs, we were able to have 10 family members in our room and still be comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We at the Homewood Suites, Mahwah, NJ is excited to hear we fit all your needs! When you are back in the area, please visit us again.

Have a great summer!
Sheila B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had booked our rooms very far in advance for the graduation from West Point of our Goddaughter. This was the closest that we could come and not break the bank. We asked for a suite that could accomodatemy husband and me and our 2 adult children of opposite genders. By the time we got to the hotel there were no double bedded suites. The proprietor instead gave us 2 suites for the price of one and there were appropriate and comfortable accommodations for all. We coujldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Good Day,

We appreciate you taking the time out and recognizing our staff for their customer service. Great customer service is what the Homewood Suites, Mahwah, NJ strives for. I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate you and your family. Have a great summer!


Thank you,
Sheila B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in two rooms for five nights for a family event. The hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. We really enjoyed the spacious rooms and the housekeeping staff was very attentive. We enjoyed the full breakfast and the evening receptions as well. This gave us extra time to plan our daily schedules in a relaxing setting.

It was very easy to find the hotel off Route 17 and there is access to the highway in both North and South directions--a big plus since we were not familiar with the area. We were very impressed with the accommodations and the staff and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Good Morning!

Thank you for making the Homewood Suites, Mahwah, NJ your choice of stay. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were happy with the accommodations and amenities we offer at our hotel. The staff at Homewood Suites, Mahwah appreciates your compliments. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.


Thank you,
Sheila B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meylan, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last three months. The accommodations have been excellent. The staff has gone above and beyond my expectations in meeting my needs, are friendly and courteous. I have stayed at two other hotels in the area over the years and have found this to be the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are happy to hear that you have become a regular guest and the service was excellent. The Homewood Suites, Mahwah, NJ is also pleased to hear that our staff has gone "above and beyond" your expectations. We appreciate your compliments and value your business. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Sheila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

needed a local place near a restaurant where we celebrated a 50th birthday party; came from CT to NJ- was easy to find and off a major highway-clean rooms and friendly personnel- would go again! was a good experience except very heavy footed folks abive us which I was surprised the noise would go through the ceiling- was upgraded to a suite complimentary which was waste -not used by us but would be good for a family of 4-5 or more even

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Good day!

It's great to hear you were in the area, and the Homewood Suites, Mahwah, NJ was a convenient location. I am glad were able to stay and had a good experience at the Homewood Suites, Mahwah, NJ except for the noise. I am glad you were compensated for the noise but unfortunately were not able to stay with us. Hopefully when you are back in the Mahwah, NJ area you will be able to stay with us again.


Thank you,
Sheila B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms are very quiet. There was a LOUD party going on in the dining room when we arrived. I was worried that the noise would travel upstairs. I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet and peaceful the room was. Bed was comfortable. It was your typical Homewood suites. Beautiful lobby. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for making the Homewood Suites your choice of stay. Our staff takes great pride on the upkeep of the hotel. I am glad that the event we were hosting did not disturb you. We appreciate the time you have taken to comment on the Homewood Suites Mahwah, NJ. We hope you come and visit us again.

Thank you,
Sheila B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah

Address: 375 Corporate Drive, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Mahwah is conveniently located less than 5 miles from Darlington Golf Course, Ramapo College of New Jersey and Campgaw Ski Mountain in Mahwah, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary Wi-Fi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, outdoor pool, & putting green. Explore many Mahwah area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Hilton Mahwah
Homewood Suites Mahwah
Homewood Mahwah
Mahwah Hilton
Mahwah Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.