We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   290 Corporate Drive, Rte 17S, Mahwah, NJ 07430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We loved this hotel. Rooms were very clean, well-stocked, and spacious with great temperature control. Breakfast was very, very good. Lots of great choices, tons of variety across two days, and the breakfast space was well maintained and clean. The front desk staff was incredibly welcoming . We were in town for a Spartan race, and though we weren't wearing any race gear at all, every time we passed the desk someone wished us luck or asked how the race went. SO attentive. A great experience. We'll definitely be back for next year's race.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    61
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
106
36
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
İSTANBUL, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent clean and comfortable size of room and bathroom. Well-decorated. Convenient location, but not many decent restaurants nearby. Free car parking is available. Everything was actually great. The staff was incredibly helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel is a nice hotel - rooms are beautiful and fully up to date, NEW! The rooms are of the newest Hampton design, which is very comfortable, conducive to doing work, just relaxing and/or getting things done for work. Just alot of outside noise made it tough to sleep through the night. If you are a sound sleeper, no problem at all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Cleanliness is our number one concern for all hotels that we stay at. Hampton Mahwah is probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at! Front desk staff were professional, friendly, and efficient. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet, even though located on fairly busy road. Easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear ctroup,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with our hotel on your recent trip. To hear that we are the cleanest hotel that you have ever stayed in is such an amazing compliment! I will be sure to celebrate that achievement with our cleaning staff who will surely be as thrilled as I am to receive such high praises. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Mahwah NJ!
Thank you again!

Jessica Thompson
Hampton Inn & Suites
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were on a roadtrip and spent one night here. We didn't have any reservation. Room was spacious and clean, so was the bathroom. Shower was fine too. We slept near the indoor swimming pool, which was fine, no noise or anything. We didn't go for a swim ourselves.
Breakfast was okay, moreover we were very pleased with the 24h availability of coffee/tea in the lobby.
It was pouring rain very hard when we arrived, and unloading our car without getting soaked was a bit tricky: there is a dry spot near the frontdoor but when we arrived, there was a tourbus unloading, which took almost all the space. It's a minor thing though: would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I found this to be one of the best hotels at which we have ever stayed. It was especially convenient to our class reunion. The room was spacious, clean, and particularly convenient for some study and preparation for a program I was leading. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I used this facility while returning to the area for a college reunion. The quality, comfort and cleanliness of the room was excellent. I had a little problem with the internet connection and the breakfast was okay but nothing special. Overall though, it was a good value for this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear bobandjoan124,
Thank You so much for sharing your experience of our hotel. It is so nice to see that you were able to find comfort in our hotel while you celebrated with friends. I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with the internet connection, I will be sure to address that with our service provider. We look forward to hosting you in the future!

Thank You,
Jessica Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Address: 290 Corporate Drive, Rte 17S, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal among hotels in Mahwah, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 111 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mahwah
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah Hotel Mahwah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.