We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   290 Corporate Drive, Rte 17S, Mahwah, NJ 07430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton, NJ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Everything was smooth. The employees were nice, from the front desk staff to the women in housekeeping. The breakfast was nice as well, the man that worked that day was also very nice! It's also in great location, close to a great mall and RCNJ.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    61
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
106
36
9
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We visited with my daughter's soccer team. Our group of 30 plus had a great stay. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very accommodating, free breakfast and very conveniently located near Ramapo college and the NJ transit train station. Not to mention, reasonably priced. Would stay again!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife and I have always found Hampton Inn's to meet our expectations both in compfort and service. When on the road, we are always looking ahead and have found no problem finding Hampton for our nights stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Yes, the manager Celeste Johnson was very helpful while I was coordinating my stay. She was so friendly and accomodating. Every customer service oreinted business should have a Celeste. She helped switch my reservation and accomodated me under some stressful circumstances. I have stayed at other hotels in the area during my annual stay at Woodbury Commons and this hotel has had the best customer service BY FAR. So from now on I will choose this hotel to stay while in the area. Thanks so much to Celeste and her staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

If you go to Woodbury this is the place to stay. Very good price quality and include a very nice breakfast. Good location close to highways. We were a party of five and all enjoyed our stay and will probably be back during the month of November or before Christmas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff was very helpful getting our family two rooms connected. We did not know that a pack and play was a free amenity! Had a great breakfast and the coffee is always good here. The pool was nice and warm but very strong chlorine. Places to eat were very close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Choose hotel as we knew the area and handy for NYC.
We were a party of four.
Rooms large and comfortable. Breakfast range was good but let down by plastic cutlery and polystyrene plates.
Friendly staff but had little knowledge of public transport into NYC.
Hotel shuttle to local restaurants was a great asset.
Good swimming pool but spoilt but often occupied by children's swimming lessons.
computer access and WiFi was greta.
General atmosphere was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Address: 290 Corporate Drive, Rte 17S, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal among hotels in Mahwah, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 111 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Hampton Inn And Suites Mahwah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.