We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Valley Pub and Brewery

Long Valley Pub and Brewery
1 Fairmount Rd, Long Valley, NJ 07853-3107
908-876-1122
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Long Valley Pub and Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Long Valley
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

A little pricey for what you get but we love going there. Lunch on the patio in summer is unbeatable and now there is a beautiful big bar outside. Shrimp panini, pastrami and fish and chips are all great. Wine per glass is just too expensive - they need to lower their prices there. Overall, very good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    55
    31
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great food even better when you can sit outside in the summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great sellection of beer. hamburgers are excelent. Good service and in the summer you can enjoy your food and drinks outside. Live music on the weekends.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hard place to review, the good the bad and the ugly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong the food is not bad, but it's also nothing to write home about either. What bothered me the most is the portions. The menu is very interesting and you could honestly have something different there during a dozen visits, burgers are good but again portions were...skimpy. Our waiter was very polite and pleasant but was clueless about beer selections...odd for a brew pub. I loved the ambiance until I looked up and saw dirty cobwebs hanging from the fireplace, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years..not months. It made me wonder what the kitchen looked like and that's not good for business. Honestly this is the only place around long valley for a beer and burger, but it could be much better with a few management changes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food...sloooowwww service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you have the time or patience to deal with high school students that may or may not care if you are served in an adequate amount of time then give the LVP&B a try. Once you can get past the possible slow service (which wasn't a fluke because its happened 95% of the time) it is really a great place. The items on the menu are varied which is nice. The beer is also wonderful. They even have a sampling tray of beer to try them all!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A hidden gem of a brewpub in NJ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We dropped in on a nice weather day at lunch and found the place very full and had to wait some time as this place is popular. Our wait was mitigated a touch by us being able to enjoy the beer at their awesome outdoor pavilion type bar. Long Valley pub and Brewery has great food (very good German food in our case since that is what we ordered), a wonderful staff, very nice atmosphere (situated in a rehabbed colonial era building), a beautiful location in a quiet pastoral part of NJ, RC Cola, and the beer though not amazing was very drinkable (better than average). We will certainly be back in the future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Valley Pub and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Long Valley Pub and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Valley Pub and Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.