We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIZZA! Pizza! PIZZA! & more of course ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant

Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant
230 Westwood Avenue, Long Branch, NJ
732-222-9798
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in Long Branch
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Pizza and more
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“PIZZA! Pizza! PIZZA! & more of course ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Never will be disappointed ... And if you are just let her know. Always pleases her customers!
Just Love it here so relaxing

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A friendly BYO with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

There's a reason Nunzio's has been around over 50 years. It's a basic place where the food and service is excellent. We've been going here only 2 years since we're new to Long Branch and it's apparent it's a well regarded local spot. It becomes obvious that many of the patrons have been coming here for many, many years and enjoy being there. Great food, great service, pleasant casual atmosphere and good value. The pizza is thin crusted and outstanding and the spaghetti and other meals are also good. They were fairly busy when we arrived this Sunday evening which was a nice day at the shore, yet we were given wine glasses and a corkscrew almost immediately and the waitress was there to take our order as soon as we were ready. It's one of our favorites when we're looking for a casual place with good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have been eating at this restaurant for years. It is a family owned restaurant where the atmosphere is warm and friendly and the food is always awesome. The 'original' Snookie, takes care of everyone. When I want to eat Italian food, there is no other place to go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Back to my Fav!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was to long of a break and finally the re-opening....they close for the month of Feb and first week of March, sadly for us, but they are the most hard working family in the food business so they deserve a VK. But, as we know all good thIngs are worth the wait, and they NEVER disappoint for me. PIZZA, PIZZA, PIZZA bring it! No one can compare .... Love it! All the offs is great but that PIZZA!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great local place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place is very simple. If you want really good pizza, nice atmosphere and fair prices head to Nunzio's. The pizza was great, the service was good, and the price is right on. I wish I could give some detailed review but it is very straight forward here. Great pizza, great prices, what else do you need. Keep it simple! Head over as soon as you can and have some pie. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nunzio's Pizzeria and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.