We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant

Save Saved
You added Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4401 Long Beach Blvd, Brany Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I were visiting LBI and we decided to stop in for dinner at Daddy O. We did not make reservations, so we were happy that we were seated without a wait. We both ordered the Filet with Crab Meat. It was cooked to perfection, and so delicious. Everyone we dealt with was very nice. When we visit LBI again we will be sure to stop and have a meal at Daddy O. Thanks for the great service and great food!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
15
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The room, while bit tight, was in many ways a perfect fit for a couple visiting seashore. The staff was great. They provided us with free beach tags, towels and beach chairs. It is a short walk to a clean wide beach. We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant (lobster and scallops) that was close to perfect and taste in preparation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I took four friends to the restaurant for lunch and we all ordered the Cuban sandwich. There was one slice on the burned roll and a smear of barbecue with very little pork and no more than two tablespoons of small chips of meat and one thin slice of cheese. The end of the roll was burned to a black ash. Fries were tasty but cold. When sent back they returned limp and overly microwaved. My guests all noted our disappointment to no avail.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at the Daddy O for a nearby wedding. Hotel has been updated recently and it shows. Location is great - just a block from the beach. Beach towels and chairs included which is nice. Beach is very nice as well.

Room was nice, cool (great A/C) and quiet. Bed and linens good as were the towels. Nice restaurant on site and a great roof top bar. Room (and hotel) is clean and nice.

Staff was also very nice, helpful and pleasant. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Daddy O for a one night quick get away. We arrived at 11 am and went inside to get beach towels and chairs, which was very handy and the chairs are super comfy. I asked for a early check in and I received a call at 2pm on beach that my room was ready, it was great timing. We checked inn and had room 301 and wow was it nice, it was a semi private queen suite, lots of room and loved rainforest shower. It was a short walk to sundeck and there was only one other room on that floor 302, which the couple staying there said it was a little noisy from sundeck. Really only down falls were the price and the maze to get to the 3rd floor but besides that it was perfect. The price is understandable due to the many "motel" options on the island, if your looking for a great classy place this is it. I didn't eat at the restaurant I usually go to chegg or other favorites on island.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This botique hotel is a great find on an island where all of the other establishments are "motels " . They are 5 doors from one of the best beaches on all of LBI .The decor is a great throwback to 60's Beach Chic. The rooms are a little small but with so much to do on LBI there isn't a need to spend much time in the room . Their beautiful restaurant is top notch with inventive delicious food at very fair prices and was recently redecorated (after Hurricane Sandy).Their main bar is a great place for a good drink .They also have a terrific rooftop deck with bar service and a great view of the island .They also have another outdoor space with a bar which is the perfect place to chill. They also provide beach chairs, towels and beach badges which is a wonderful convenience. They have a "no children under 12 "policy which really appealled to us .I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a unique place to stay on LBI .

Room Tip: Ask about one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The shore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Beautiful! Love the way they redid everything after the storm. Food was delicious, service was great! Felt at home when in the restaurant.
Did not stay in the rooms which is why I only gave it a 3 BUT I'm sure they are just as beautiful

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 4401 Long Beach Blvd, Brany Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Long Beach Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daddy O Restaurant and Boutique Hotel is Long Beach Island's first upscale accommodation. We feature full service restaurant, bar and take out store. Our hotel boasts all the amenities the modern traveler is accustomed to and is within a block from the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daddy O Hotel And Restaurant Long Beach Island, NJ

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.