We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raises the Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy O

Daddy O
4401 Long Beach Blvd, Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
16094941300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Daddy O is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $43
Cuisines: American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Long Beach Blvd & 44th St.
Description: Welcome to your Beach House! Daddy O restaurant in LBI boosts a chic, modern and comfortable interior located only one block from the beach in a vintage seashore styled boutique hotel. The Restaurant menu offers American comfort food with modern creative twists in the dining rooms and outdoor garden patio. The full service energetic bar boasts specialty drinks and draft beer for festive Happy Hour Monday - Friday. The rooftop O Bar serves sushi and plenty of sunshine and views. Daddy O has two private dining rooms that are perfect for celebrations. Daddy O Hotel's 22 rooms offer a luxurious retreat with modern comfort and amenities within a block of the beach.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Raises the Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Daddy O's is one of the first places (with the exception of Gables and Yellowfin) to raise the bar on restaurants and hotels on the island. Finally there is a real example for the old timers to look up to. Look, the food is not out of this world, but the presentation, ambiance and service make this place a fine choice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    16
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Daddy O...Classy , Beautiful , Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Over the years my wife and I have dined at many places on the island but we keep coming back to DaddyO's. This year we actually dined there 5 nights in a row . Even with all of the food choices on LBI we couldn't resist going back night after night .The menu choices were great as were the nightly specials .Any steak I ordered throughout the week was cooked perfectly...an all important factor for any steak lover. The seafood dishes were some of the best I have ever tasted . Also ,they have added a great new Sushi menu. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and we sat in a big comfortable booth each night .The General Manager, Andrew makes sure everything goes smoothly and is ever-present at the recepton desk and in the restaurant and bar area. On a scale from 1 to 10 our service each and every night was a solid 10 although Darlene was definitely a standout , a real doll who took great care of us .
If you are going to have a drink in the bar while waiting for your table ,be sure to ask for Libby, she makes a great drink and can pick your face out of the crowd if you are looking for that next drink...just a great bartender.
All in all ,I don't think you'd find a better , classier place to have a delicious ,memorable meal and a good drink on all of LBI.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Cottage, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trendiest Hotel On The Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very glad I got to stay at the Daddy O. It is a super fun and trendy hotel. It has a great rooftop bar as well as a restaurant/bar and patio bar. The rooms were spacious and the showers are amazing!

One request I would make is the hotel is to have a fridge in the room. Or if you go pack a cooler to keep drinks cold :)

The hotel is a one block walk from the beach and the hotel will provide you with beach badges. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also had a problem with the lock on our bathroom door and they fixed it very quickly, while we were at the beach. It was a great hotel and I would gladly stay there again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Dinner was great from start to finish!!!! Been to the bar before but never ate here... Sushi, callimari app, filet mignon was melt in your mouth good, my girlfriends salmon was terrific!!!
And if you're getting dessert you better get their version of smores!! Totally amazing!! Go there and get the right stuff and READ the menu bc if it says baby shrimp you're gonna get baby shrimp!! Don't listen to these review with poor comments. It's a tad pricey but not much more than most places and the food is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Improvements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have been visiting Daddy O's since their opening. My rub with them usually was with the service and wait staff. I visited this past Saturday night, June 21, and have to say the service was far better than in the past and was quite the improvement. The food was good and served in unison. All entrees were hot and well prepared. The service was attentive and, for how busy the dining room was, was never lacking.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy O also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Daddy O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daddy O, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.