We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Management” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Horse Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Horse Motel to your Saves list
Sea Horse Motel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor Management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

When I went to visit the motel the rooms were nice and clean. Unfortunately, when I called to book rooms the owner was not nice. She was very rude and gave me a huge attitude. It turned me off so much that I will not stay at this motel or even recommend this motel to anyone else. I'm sorry but you should not work in management if you do not know how to respect you customers. I've visited nearby hotels and the owners were a lot more friendly and helpful, they weren't just about making a profit but rather pleasing their customer, which makes a difference.

Room Tip: Motels on the beach are just as expensive and have a better location. Owners from other hotels are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
22
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

2nd Floor Stay. Pleasant Office Staff. We enjoyed sitting at the Pool sipping Wine, watching the Activities venture by. Good location that is close to the Beach. The WIFI did not function too well, as I had to place Laptop next to the Window, or either sit outside of the Room to connect to the Internet. Room had Table which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Another wonderful stay. The Sea Horse was definitely stronger than the storm. We were very excited to see a 3rd floor when we pulled in to the parking lot. Again management was more than pleasant and joyful which doesn't surprise me. The one thing that did suprise me was how wonderful the new rooms were. They were nice last year but with the storm came newer stuff. Fresh paint, new beds, REALLY nice mini fridges, flat screen tv's and even a new fire sprinkler system. Hopefully it gets inspected by a really nice guy. Our stay was even better than last year. Which is hard to believe.
Now the only thing I'm gonna complain about was that one day some clouds came along. Then again management can't do anything about the weather. I brought it to their attention and the only thing they did was put a smile on our faces for that hour of cloudyness.
This really was a great stay and can't wait for next years clambake. I know clam chower weekend's coming, we just might. Who knows anything can happen.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay once again. It was great seeing you guys. Hopefully you will make it to Chowderfest!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed with two friends from Saturday, August 17th through Tuesday, August 20th and I have to say, I was very pleased with the Sea Horse Motel. The room was very clean, the staff was "awesome", the other guests were very polite and the pool was an added bonus. They supply beach badges, which is wonderful! A quick walk/ride to numerous stores/shops/restaurants and the beach is one block away.

I plan on returning next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great Motel. Rooms clean and comfortably furnished. Owner very friendly and helpful. Short walk to beach, beach tags included. Staff very accommodating. Rooms very quiet motel was fully booked and we were still unable to hear any noise within our room. Pool clean and refreshing. I will stay here every year. Had a rainy day so took a 30 minute ride to Atlantic City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

this motel is clean clean clean
stay here if you want to be comfortable
its a short walk to the beach and has a clean refreshing pool
great staff
free badges
and walk across the street for dinner or a drink
breakfast place right next store is so.convenient too

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you. We're so glad you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

there's awesome service and friendly people and the pool is great it's the best!!!! it's extremely clean and a good environment for everyone. I would definitely recommend this motel, it's also walking distance from the beach and provides beach badges for free!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach Township
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.1 mi away
Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant
Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
22.9 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 10 in Toms River
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,310 reviews
21.8 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,824 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#6 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Horse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Horse Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Motel Long Beach Island, NJ

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Horse Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.