We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Horse Motel

Save Saved
You added Sea Horse Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Horse Motel
43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“super great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

there's awesome service and friendly people and the pool is great it's the best!!!! it's extremely clean and a good environment for everyone. I would definitely recommend this motel, it's also walking distance from the beach and provides beach badges for free!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great place to stay, clean, friendly, & great rates. love this place. I keep on going back, year, after year, after year. 1 block from the beach. bagel place 2 doors down, close to all kinds of stores, food, shopping, fun.
The owner was supper friendly & helpful, answer to all of my questions, I first had, now I just email her every year to reserve a date & she is always very helpful. looks great after sandy, the just added on a extra floor. Great clean pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have stayed at the Sea Horse Motel both before and after Storm Sandy. It is a quaint, old building which is charmingly decorated and convenient to the beach, a great Bagel joint, a fast food place which is well thought of in the community and across from the busy Daddy O, Bar and Restaurant. Being family owned, it is good to deal with just a few people and has many return customers because of the pains the staff take to make your vacation a lovely one. The Pool is clean and refreshing. Knowing the impact of Storm Sandy, to be rebuilt so quickly and decorated warmly must taken quite an effort.

I will return many times to this friendly, cozy place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston, n.j.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have by necessity had to stay here before - we still found service rude and room still smells - the pool is clean but too hot to enjoy and has the noisy traffic to look at - service ? none - walk to the beach across busy traffic corner.

Room Tip: all have a smell -
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
I'm sorry you felt that way about your stay. I only wish you had told me that our newly renovated rooms still smell. I don't see how that is possible when everything in the room is brand new. Floor, furniture, drapes, sheets, comforters - all new. We are booked every day in July and August. No one complains about the pool or the short walk to the beach. And service??? - Just ask and we will immediatly attend to your every need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked a last minute trip to LBI on an unseasonably warm June weekend, and found the Sea Horse a nice, affordable option for one night. The room was small, and the pool wasn't open, but everything was clean and the beach was only a block away. We got bagels nearby for breakfast and played mini-golf in the evening. Bring your own toiletries and extra towels. Otherwise, fun times!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Sea Horse is one of the nicest placest I've stayed in Jersey. Eveyone I have meet here was SUPER nice! Staff is very pleasnt and easy on the eye's!! Unfortunatley hurricane Sandy stopped by and put a damper on January, February and March business. The owner is STONG , WILLING and LOOKING to come back BIGGER and BETTER than before!! I actually try to drive by once a month and get updates on the proress . Everything look's really good and can't wait untill the end of August to stay while we hit our annual clambake. I would stay here whenever I can!! See you soon Sea Horse!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room will do!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was recommened to go there by another hotel, a favorite of mine that was full. Place is nice and clean, folks there are nice and happy to see you, they have their own pool and you are an easy 1 block walk to the beach. If I ever have an occassion to go there again I would ask for a diferent room in the main section of the hotel. The room we stayed in was in a back section of the property that I was told was newly renovated, hmmm. Anyway every thing else was just fine so I would return but as I said ask for a different room

Room Tip: Summer is busy on LBI so make your reservations before you venure out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Horse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Motel Long Beach Island, NJ

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Horse Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.