We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST place's in the world!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Horse Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Horse Motel to your Saves list
Sea Horse Motel
43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the BEST place's in the world!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Sea Horse is one of the nicest placest I've stayed in Jersey. Eveyone I have meet here was SUPER nice! Staff is very pleasnt and easy on the eye's!! Unfortunatley hurricane Sandy stopped by and put a damper on January, February and March business. The owner is STONG , WILLING and LOOKING to come back BIGGER and BETTER than before!! I actually try to drive by once a month and get updates on the proress . Everything look's really good and can't wait untill the end of August to stay while we hit our annual clambake. I would stay here whenever I can!! See you soon Sea Horse!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room will do!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was recommened to go there by another hotel, a favorite of mine that was full. Place is nice and clean, folks there are nice and happy to see you, they have their own pool and you are an easy 1 block walk to the beach. If I ever have an occassion to go there again I would ask for a diferent room in the main section of the hotel. The room we stayed in was in a back section of the property that I was told was newly renovated, hmmm. Anyway every thing else was just fine so I would return but as I said ask for a different room

Room Tip: Summer is busy on LBI so make your reservations before you venure out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Sea Horse Motel is an ideal place to spend a summer vacation on Long Beach Island. Traveling with a family of four can often be stressful but booking with the Sea Horse Motel was a breeze. They have a great location, one block from the beach and a few miles from all the hustle and bustle that goes on in Beach Haven. Not to mention there is a pool right infront for the kids and they also offer pool classes on Wednesday mornings ( Perfect for moms)! The staff is friendly and helpful, with simple things such as extra pillows, towels. They even suggested some great restaurants and attractions! My room was very clean as well as the property itself. I highly recommend this motel for anyone who is interested in vacationing on Long Beach Island.

Room Tip: Book early, rooms go fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at the Sea Horse Motel for 3 nights last summer and just booked for this year! Elena is so helpful and accomodating to make sure my visit goes as smooth as possible! Can't wait to get there this August and have another memorable vacation!

Room Tip: Room #6 is my favorite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaklyn, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I should have seen the warning signs. There is something wrong with an establishment that places on you hold for 10 mins and requires customer efforts to ensure a complete reservation process. So I guess I do share some of the blame here. I should have cancelled the reservation but when you are told it is non refundable after you've already given your credit card, what is one to do. It was dirty, no staff was on site..........period..........and the rooms were just plain divey. Splurge for a nicer place, trust me!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
We would gladly give a refund if there was a good reason for one. But apparantly this customer did not have good reason because he didn't even ask for a refund. The motel is full every night in July and August. If it was such a dive I'm sure we would be out of business by now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Sea Horse Motel in August 2011. We rented three rooms for two nights. One did not have a phone, the other was set up so that you had to squeeze through a 12 inch path between a bed and a wall to get to the bathroom. Expecting to use your hairdryer in the bathroom? Think again, the bathrooms had no electrical outlets. Expecting the motel staff to assist in recommending restaurants, think again. The staff was unhelpful..sending us to a publication to figure it out for ourselves. Expect the motel staff to direct you to discount coupons for fishing trips based on what we were told originally when the rooms were booked, think again..when we asked we were told no such thing existed. Think that your linens are going to get changed each day (after all this is a beach vacation destination), think again. Linens get changed after three days.

So if you want a clean room with a motel with a pool and linens changed every three days and nothing else...then your expectations will be met.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean, outdated furniture, no phone in some and no electric in bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
I'm not really sure what this customer is talking about when she mentions discount coupons for fishing trips. She's right, they don't exist and she was never told that they did.
As for the linens being changed everyday, there is no need for that. It is a waste of water and electricity. If the sheets do need to be changed daily for some reason then they will be changed. If she requested her sheets be changed every day than they would have been changed every day. She did not request it. After all, do you change your sheets everyday when you are at home?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

I had a pleasant, four night stay at the Seahorse Motel on Long Beach Island last week (June, 2010) and was pleased with the cleanliness, friendly and professional manager and her family, good-sized, second floor room and the area location, which is only two miles off route 72 and one block from the beach. The room included an excellent air conditioner, good shower, two beds, microwave and refrigerator. I will stay only in clean motels, as I travel long distances for my job and must be in a safe, clean, quiet location and feel comfortable at all times. The Seahorse Motel on LBI accomodated all my needs beautifully.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Horse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Motel Long Beach Island, NJ

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Horse Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.