We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked better before daylight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Ledgewood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Ledgewood to your Saves list
Quality Inn Ledgewood
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1691 Route 46 West, Ledgewood, NJ 07852 (Formerly Ledgewood - Days Inn Lake Hopatcong)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ledgewood
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Looked better before daylight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We chose this hotel for 1 night while visiting a friend in NJ because they had smoking rooms. Checked in, dropped off some stuff and went to a friend's house. Came back after dark and everything seemed okay with the room. I did sleep well, it was quiet, and no real complaints. In the morning as I was using the bathroom (in the light of day), I could see the dirt and places in the bathroom that had not been cleaned for quite some time. Opened the curtains in the room and I was glad I was leaving - the room needs some serious deep cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
13
16
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

excellent bedding, mattress, decor, big TV, lighting, AC + heat, the best breakfast, safe, spotless clean, courteous, personal and friendly, unlimited parking, laundry + cocktail lounge attached wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area.

Room Tip: don't spend time an uncomfortable cheap room for a few dollars less,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Quality Inn, Ledgewood
973 347 5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for a friend's wedding nearby. When we first arrived, the hallways smelled strongly of smoke but that was the only time. Room was nice, but there were so many gadgets with lights that it kept most of the room lit with the lights off. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Quality Inn, Ledgewood
973 347 5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Never ever stay here again, glad they had amoking rooms but otherwise forget it ,plus they added a 50.00 charge after we checked out,though we fought it and won,.card was not present,it was a new card never used prior to this stay and we had someone steal the number to try and get asian porn......just saying, no one else could have gotten info add that to a bogus charge.You decide.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are hreat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just stayed one night for a last-minute trip to the lake, Value for the price is unbelievable. They could have easily charged twice for the quality of the room we had. Clean, comfortable...and the furnishings, tv, bedding, etc. all seemed relatively new and sort of upscale! Staff was pleasant, breakfast good, lots of parking, and best of all they allow dogs. We will definitely stay again this summer...the pool area looks nice but isn't open yet. We were pleasantly surprised on literally all accounts.

Room Tip: We were in the back on the second floor - didn't hear a peep from other guests and were far from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Courteous employees, clean and modern room. Would stay again. Ask or book a newly remodeled room, we did. Plenty of hot water and mattress comfy. Rural area and quiet. They have a lounge for you music and dance lovers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Quality Inn, Ledgewood
973 347 5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have to say, i really am enjoying my stay here. I am a driver and had to goto eye care clinic and take off to heal up a few days. Hotel has plenty of parking. Other than a slight light outage on second day for one hour, everything else has been great. Ordered New York strip steak from resturant and bottle of red from resturant... Steak was huge, for the cut. House keeping service and attention have also been great. Rooms are huge and have all the amenities you could desire. The only thing i may have a problem with are these smaller than standard size pillows... its just me, but i have never liked tiny pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Quality Inn, Ledgewood
973 347 5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Ledgewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ledgewood

Address: 1691 Route 46 West, Ledgewood, NJ 07852 (Formerly Ledgewood - Days Inn Lake Hopatcong)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Ledgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ledgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn Ledgewood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is conveniently located just two miles from Hopatcong State Park, a popular spot for fishing, boating and swimming. This Ledgewood, NJ hotel is minutes from points of interest like Waterloo Village, Wild West City theme park, Land of Make Believe amusement park and Centenary College. As a guest of our Ledgewood, NJ hotel, you'll enjoy amenities and features like free continental breakfast, served daily; free wireless high-speed Internet access; free local calls; free coffee; pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Ledgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ledgewood Hotel Ledgewood
Ledgewood Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Ledgewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.