We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best ice cream in NJ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliff's Homemade Ice Cream

Cliff's Homemade Ice Cream
1475 Rt. 46, Ledgewood, NJ 07852
973-584-1665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Ledgewood
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Morris County, NJ
Top Contributor
743 reviews 743 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
2,332 helpful votes 2,332 helpful votes
“Still the best ice cream in NJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I stopped here at 9:45 on a Saturday and there was a line out to the street. It moved fast so we did not mind waiting. The service was great and of course the ice cream was some of the best that we have had. It was worth the trip out to Ledgewood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love the ice cream favors here! Every single one we've tried was great! They make yummy ice cream cakes too. Love the fact that they're open all year.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visit Cliff's a lot. The service is fast, the ice cream is perfect, so many flavors to choose from. My kids love the soft ice cream vanilla chocolate, we even take with us home for later.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A huge variety of flavors, standard and custom. Great cream content in their ice cream, which makes for a much creamier experience...many places skimp on this and the ice cream tastes "empty" as a result. They are open year round and make cakes, etc., too! The hot menu is a big lacking and the grill isn't on as much as they are open, but I get ice cream most of the time anyway. Plenty of parking and seating, some in the sun and some in the shade (or you can sit in your car). Best place around; I miss it when I'm away for too long.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing custom flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Just had the deep dish cherry pie monthly flavor. Really unique, get the hand made whipped cream too. Med is two scoops more then enough to enjoy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliff's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Cliff's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliff's Homemade Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.