We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food with exceptional service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace of Asia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palace of Asia
540 Lawrence Square Boulevard South, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
609-689-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 75 Restaurants in Lawrenceville
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sayreville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food with exceptional service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great food with good selection of dishes. Service was excellent. The price per person with alcoholic drinks was very steep. They gave us a private room which was very nice for the family to mingle around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    10
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Above-average food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I happen to read the reviews and I thought why not, as mentioned the Paneer Makhani is a must try and I loved the garlic naan as well. The biriyani however, is over-rated, very little quantity for the price mentioned and a dish you can choose if you really want only 'biriyani'. Otherwise, go for the other dishes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've searched far and wide for the best butter chicken, and Palace of Asia is my go-to place for it. It's the best I've ever had.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been to indian food places in many cities across the US and many other countries. Hands down, Palace of Asia is my go-to place for indian food. Consistency of food quality and service are what sets this place apart from other restaurants where you don't know what you're getting from visit to visit. The chef has mastered making of curries/gravies and makes the best Chicken Tikka Masala I've ever had. Although there are a wealth of other options for indian food in central NJ, I'm more than happy to keep returning here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Delaware
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is hands down my family's favorite Indian restaurant! The place is beautiful, spotlessly clean, and the food is delicious. My husband and I went yet again, this time for the buffet lunch. It's always very busy at lunchtime, but we were quickly seated. There were at least 10 entree items, and 3-4 dessert options including fresh fruit. Tandoori chicken is my favorite. Moist and flavorful. My hubby enjoyed the two lamb choices. I can go on and on, but it's all fresh and all good! Excellent food and service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace of Asia also viewed

 

Been to Palace of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace of Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.