We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ohana Grill

Ohana Grill
65 Grand Central Ave, Lavallette, NJ 08735
+1 732-830-4040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Lavallette
Price range: $18 - $36
Cuisines: Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Ohana Grill offers the finest seafood cooked to perfection with inviting dishes to tantalize you taste buds. We offer steak, pork, and chicken dishes for those who aren't seafood eaters. We have tried to design a menu with something for everyone without being overwhelming. We hope your Ohana will join ours soon!! Mahalo
Lavallette, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Hidden gem in lavallette! Great food and atmosphere to enjoy date night or a table of ten. Nice menu with lots of seafood. Buffalo calamari a must have.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lavallette, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great BYOB restaurant at the Jersey shore with a menu to please everyone. Mussels and clams are exceptional and can be served two different ways, Excellent mushroom, spinach & crab risotto topped with seared scallops. Finish off you meal with any one of the delicious desserts they offer. The homemade cheesecake and berry cobbler served on our visit were excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Get the Risotto!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The risotto with scallops is hands down the best dish, look no further.

Have been coming to Lavallette for years now and finally came here.

A BYO place on the shore with some great food is the perfect match. Yes, the prices are a bit steep, but it makes up for it with the food. My party also got the steak, "the mans meal" and they loved it.

You don't always need a reservation, but I would suggest calling ahead on a weeknight and getting a reservation for a weekend evening.


  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and creative food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a Gem of a restaurant, fantastic menu and specials selection, creative, fresh and amazing flavors. Atmosphere and staff were perfect. Great time with a group of friends and everyone walked out simply impressed. The Ohana Grill will not let you down, you'll wish you had this restaurant next door to your home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I want to go back now...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We've been wanting to try Ohana Grill for almost a year now. We went with friends and had a wonderful dinner. They had a bunch of delicious sounding specials, not to mention the regular menu -- it was hard to choose. We tried Wasabi Shrimp, Shrimp Cocktail (huge), Crab Cakes, Halibut, Short Ribs, Filet Mignon. We were there on their second night open for the season and they seemed to have had everything well under control. I imagine this wonderful place gets very busy during high season. I want to go back and try more of the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ohana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.