We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic spot for coffee and ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buck's Ice Cream & Espresso BR

Buck's Ice Cream & Espresso BR
25 Bridge St, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2134
(609) 773-0888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 40 Restaurants in Lambertville
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Eclectic spot for coffee and ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stopped in after lunch for an ice cream desert. Ice cream was great - hint: not low fat :) Absolutely loved the ambience in here. There's an art gallery in the back and a music store upstairs. Books and games stashed upfront. I read a Dr. Seuss book while I ate my ice crem. I could have hung out here all afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good Coffee & Comfortable Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a cute coffee shop right on Bridge Street. We stopped there for a cup of coffee, which was good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Community Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bustling place with always some unique characters hanging out. Last night stopped in for a quick cup there was someone playing the coffee shop's acoustic guitar and some crafters knitting at another table. Gives you a real taste for the uniqueness that is Lambertville!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bowls to small and over priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I ordered a scoop of ice cream in a bowl. Was given a scoop in the worlds smallest bowl ... Started to drip over the sides right away. Walked outside didnt even make it to my car before it was all over me. Had to toss it and clean ice cream off my hands, shirt and shorts. Please get bigger bowls ... Ice Cream melts!! What little I was able to try was not worth the money spent.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Local ice cream, coffee and home made backed goods! Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just came across this place in Lambertville, NJ and we are glad we did. Wife and I looking for evening snack, and some good hard ice cream - which is available here. Some local made. Go for the Jersey Shore - vanilla and salty caramel mixed it. They also give you a good size cone - a small was very big. They have a wide selection of home made baked goods - scones, muffins,cakes, etc. we had a nice slice of banana nut bread. Place is cozy coffee shop chic that works, and the staff were two of the nicest people!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck's Ice Cream & Espresso BR also viewed

 
Lambertville, NJ
 

Been to Buck's Ice Cream & Espresso BR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buck's Ice Cream & Espresso BR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.