We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place But......” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Lambertville House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lambertville House Hotel to your Saves list
The Lambertville House Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Bridge Street, Lambertville, NJ 08530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place But......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

The Lambertville House rooms are quite nice. The bar staff were very hospitable and attentive however my advice would be to stay away from any rooms facing the street. The constant sounds from the street including cars and people was so loud that my husband and I barely slept but a few hours which is terribly disappointing considering how much you pay for a room.

  • Disliked — room location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
5
94
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

Our first visit was so enjoyable that we went back about a month later! We were once again very impressed with the Lambertville House. The staff is excellent, the rooms are extremely comfortable and immaculately clean, the bedding and linens are wonderful, and the bar downstairs is inviting and cozy. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quietly sophisticated, very comfortable place to stay in Lambertville.

  • Liked — Extremely comfortable and clean room
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

spent 1 night here in a master suite

room was generally quite good, nice 2 person jacuzzi, gas fireplace didn't really add anything

staff generally helpful

bar downstairs very nice

breakfast a disaster -- in a windowless room and very basic -- for a hotel this price, they really need to offer cooked breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2007

We just spent the weekend at the Lambertville House . This was our 3rd time staying at this historic inn and we have always found it to be outstanding in every way.
The decor in the lobby, sitting areas, and wine bar are both charming and elegant. The guest rooms and their bathrooms are absolutely beautiful and in the fine taste that you would expect at a four diamond inn. The entire inn is immaculate.
We also found the concierge especially pleasant and helpful in recommending restaurants and activities in the area for the weekend.
The continental breakfast buffet that is included offers a full selection of cold breakfast foods.
Lambertville is an interesting little town filled with art galleries, antiques stores, and home decor shops.

  • Liked — the way it was decorated
  • Disliked — I would prefer a hot breakfast.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2007

I stay in Lambertville all the time. I mostly stay at Bed & Breakfasts, but I tried this hotel out. I must admit that it is beautiful and very scenic, but the staff are terrible. They are not helpful and seem to wish they were somewhere else. Honestly, this made me wish the same thing. The breakfast was nice that was included, but I just can't get over how unfriendly the staff is. This is a beautiful but VERY expensive place and you'd expect people to be helpful. This IS customer service. I would not recommend this place to anybody. I recently stayed at the Inn at Lambertville Station down the road and they are much more cozy!

  • Liked — Beautiful rooms
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memason4, Manager at The Lambertville House Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2007
In response to prettygirl34, Maryland June 12, 2007.
Let me first begin by stating that at the Lambertville House, we continuously strive to provide top quality service to all of our guests, as well as provide the most comfortable accommodations during your stay. We very much appreciate your choosing the Lambertville House for your stay in June.
I would like to personally apologize for the poor impression that our staff left with you. I want you to know that I take your comments very seriously and use this type of information to underscore the importance of staff training and the execution of the goals and expectations of our establishment.
I would like to extend a personal invitation to visit the Lambertville House again in an effort to regain your confidence in the amenities and service we pride ourselves on.
Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

Just returned from the Lambertville House, stayed in the Robert Lincoln room. It faces the street, and some could be bothered by the noise. We weren't, but some others checking out with us were. The room was very nice, clean, wi fi was great. We had a great view, with a porch attached to our upstairs room. However, it had not been cleaned for a while, very dusty. They could use a new mattress in this room, it sinks in the middle. It had a nice fireplace and jacuzzi tub. A free breakfast served downstairs every morning. I would return, because it was comfortable and clean, and the people working there very helpful. Very central to all in town.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2007

It is so refreshing to stay at a place that does not disappoint. When I called Lambertville House to make our reservations, it was so nice to speak to a friendly & helpful individual. She offered to make our dinner reservations & called back to confirm. Our room was a deluxe king room, very clean, comfortable bed.....everything was very well maintained. Each floor has a complimentary coffee & tea service that is available each morning. My husband & I appreciated the fact that we could get a good cup of coffee before heading down for the continental breakfast. The hotel's bar is very comfortable for a before or after dinner drink.

We ate dinner at the Hamilton Grill Room & highly recommend this restaurant. The food was delicious (some of the best we ever had) !! The service was excellent!

Lambertville House is ideally located in Lambertville, shops are all within walking distance. New Hope is also within walking distance. We are planning to come again during the summer!

  • Liked — Staff, accommodations, and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lambertville House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lambertville House Hotel

Address: 32 Bridge Street, Lambertville, NJ 08530
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lambertville House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lambertville House Hotel, listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, has been host to discerning guests since 1812. Located near the banks of the Delaware River in Lambertville, New Jersey and walking distance to New Hope, Pennsylvania, the Lambertville House Hotel offers easy access to spectacular restaurants, distinctive shopping and vibrant culture. Easily accessible from New York and Philadelphia, the Lambertville House blends the beauty of an era gone by with elegant modern conveniences. Each of our luxury hotel rooms has its own unique amenities and distinctively classic touches. All guestrooms have jetted tubs and both high-speed and wireless Internet access. Most guestrooms also have gas fireplaces and some have private balconies. The Lounge at the Lambertville House is an intimate restaurant and lounge with outdoor seating available in warm weather. The Lounge at the Lambertville House is "the" meeting spot in town with a wide selection of fine wines and cocktails served in a relaxed and intimate setting. "Dish" catering is at your service in the kitchen offering small plates with big flavor and a focus on fine cheese and charcuterie. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The Conference Center with its natural lighting, start-of-the-art Audio Visual and gourmet catering services is the perfect location for a business meeting or special event. Trendy gift shops are located right onsite. Lambertville is an antique lover's mecca with distinctive and unique shops for browsing and shopping. Fine art and eclectic galleries are located throughout Lambertville as well as in neighboring New Hope, PA. All are within walking distance of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lambertville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inns Lambertville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lambertville House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.