We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, wonderful outside ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lilly's On The Canal

Lilly's On The Canal
2 Canal St, Lambertville, NJ 08530-1704
609-397-6242
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 40 Restaurants in Lambertville
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
New York, USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful outside ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Courtyard` out back felt European under the lights. Interesting menu. Well prepared, tasty food. Set back off street, so you have to look--but worth it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    70
    25
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good food, nice variety, warm/open atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We've eaten here a few times and the food is cooked very well. I've had fish, meat, chicken as well as salads and other veggie dishes, and we are always pleased. The space is very pretty, with lots of light, high ceilings (2 floors) and a water wall that adds a great, low sound to the place. The also have a nice dessert selection and I've found their servers to be friendly and not pushy.

All in all, this is a nice spot to go for a group or as a couple, and in the warm months there is a patio out back on the canal. One note, the wine they serve is not too good, so would suggest BYO.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply Devine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a quaint spot hidden at the end of a short path, along the canal. Beautiful, relaxing setting. We sat downstairs, overlooking the peaceful patio and canal. The menu is loaded with delicious, healthy choices. Service was prompt and courteous. We will definitely dine here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

My wife and had a horrific dinning expierence on our first and last visit to Lilly's. Slow rude service, poor quality over sauced food cooked to imperfection. The only thing that came out timely was the over priced check. With so many good dinning spots in the New Hope / Lambertville area this is one place to avoid.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice BYOB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our favorite spot for dinner in Lambertville. Food is usually very good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilly's On The Canal also viewed

Lambertville, NJ
 

Been to Lilly's On The Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilly's On The Canal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.