We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anton's At The Swan

Anton's At The Swan
43 S Main St, Lambertville, NJ 08530-1840
609-397-1960
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I'm really sorry to say that my fiancé and I weren't thrilled with the food at Antons. The restaurant itself was lovely, barely half full for a Friday night; but the bar area was jumping.
My beet and goat cheese salad was so vinegary I couldn't eat it and my veal chop lacked flavor. The vegetables were merely steamed carrots and zucchini also lacking flavor. My fiancé's sushi grade Tina was just so-so. However, the creme brûlée was outstanding. For the price, there are much better places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    35
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant that really cares”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We invited some friends to join us for Dinner the food was excellent and the staff really cared and ensured that you every one had a great dining experience.
The wine list was great.
Thanks again for a great dinner

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoyed a very good meal in the bar area of this restaurant. The holiday decorations and the crackling fireplace provided a warm atmosphere for our evening meal.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Wedding Venue!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We selected Anton's for our intimate wedding reception with 14 family members. The private dining room upstairs complete with fireplace and very romantic ambiance was the perfect choice! It was very intimate and cozy and with 3 young children,who could wander about or settle in the couch, we felt as if we were in our own home. Of course the food was excellent, served efficiently by Terri, who called us all by our first names-unheard of, and such a nice touch!, Highly recommend and plan to return,

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The ambiance here is great - I don't know if I've ever seen a more beautiful bar. The dining room and other rooms are nice too with lots of art on the walls. We had a wonderfully romantic and delicious dinner, the crab cake was especially good - the slaw and sauce surrounding it was AMAZING! We would definitely go back, probably to eat in the bar next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anton's At The Swan also viewed

 

Been to Anton's At The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anton's At The Swan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.