We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brian's

Brian's
9 Klines court, Lambertville, NJ 08530
(609) 460-4148
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Lambertville
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Pelham, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our first visit to Brian's and it was a great trip. The service was excellent and they remembered to mention our 30th wedding anniversary. The food was delicious, and the waitress was very sweet. The one thing we didn't like was that the tables (for two) were very close together. Otherwise good fixed price menu. Would go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    41
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the third restaurant of Brian's that I've eaten in & he never disappoints. The food & service were amazing as always. His fixed price dinner is a great value. There were 10 of us & everyone loved their meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAreviwer
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“First Visit. Excellent Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was our first visit to Brian's. We were visiting the area for Labor Day weekend and picked it based on online reviews.

Things got off to a slow start. It is BYOB and it took about 10 minutes before someone came by to open our bottle of wine and discuss the menu. However, the hostess apologized profusely and the rest of the dinner was perfect. The service (from that point on) was perfect and the food truly unique and exceptional. In fact, one of the best restaurant culinary experiences in a long time.

Highly recommend Brian's if looking for fine dining in Lambertville/New Hope area. We will likely return to Brian's on future visits.

Only reason I did not rate "Excellent" was the slow service start and décor was just a bit worn...although it is very intimate atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal at Brian's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were joined by family for a terrific meal at Brian's. The ambiance, service, and the food were wonderful. The spinach/ricotta ravioli as an appetizer was delicious, and my crab cake was one of the best, Chicken got a rave review as did the monkfish. Desserts were all perfect.

Its a special restaurant with seriously good food. The $45 three course dinner is worth every penny

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We tried this French inspired bistro before visiting the Bucks County Playhouse and were not
disappointed. It is a BYOB and offers a fixed price menu during the week for three courses at $40.
On the weekends it is $45. The choices were numerous, the service excellent and the ambiance
superb. Our two fish entrees - sea bass and skate - were cooked to perfection and the vegetables
were delectable. One could choose from salads or interesting appetizers to begin the meal
and the desserts were outstanding. I heartily recommend a visit to this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brian's also viewed

 

Been to Brian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brian's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.