We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice old world charm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lambertville Station

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lambertville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Lambertville Station
Save
You added Inn at Lambertville Station to your Saves list
11 Bridge St., Lambertville, NJ 08530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
northport, n y
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“very nice old world charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed here for an onsite wedding..... It served the purpose nicely...I would suggest an upper floor especially if there is a wedding as the first floor is THE access for entry /exit to/from the wedding so there is traffic and noise until midnight.... cute town...interesting lobby and breakfast is simple but delivered to your room.....be sure to check out the Boathouse in town for a cocktail---very cute!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    68
    28
    19
    13
See reviews for
26
107
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

This is a gorgeous Inn with a beautiful banquet room and a great spot to do a smaller, *different* kind of wedding. Unfortunately, the banquet staff and event managers are so inexperienced, it doesn't live up to the advertised expectations. I was so frustrated on my wedding day with the many many forgotten details or complete disasters (no heat in ballroom, heaters on the deck ran out of fuel, furniture and decor wasn't placed correctly leaving no room for guests to stand during the cocktail hour, broken heat in guest rooms, christmas decorations placed everywhere without ever telling us) - it was a disaster!!

With new, professionally trained banquet and event staff - this Inn has a lot of potential.
It's a shame.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

I'm reading through some of the negative reviews of the Inn At Lambertville Station and I'm wondering me and my wife were staying at the same hotel!! First off, from the moment we walked through the door we were captivated...the lobby is small, but warm, inviting and beautifully appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful and seemed eager to please. Our room was huge, clean, and furnished with three comfortable chairs and a couch. Now, keep in mind, the rooms are furnished with antiques....duh...so while we aren't looking for frayed and worn, there is an element of wear that is to be expected and can be very much a part of the charm of the place. Also, unlike one of the other reviews I read, our bathroom was newly furnished and sparkling clean with a beautiful marble vanity and what appeared to be a new and very large tub which my wife made good use of after buying some bubble bath in "Bath Junkie" across the bridge in New Hope. The mattress was new and plush and incredibly comfortable and the hotel was quiet and peaceful, even with weddings on each night of our stay. The staff did a very good job of keeping those activities out of ear shot of the hotel guests. We had only planned to eat one night in the Hotel Restaurant, The Lambertville Station, which is a beautifully restored historic train station, but the food, the service and the lovely location on the D & R Canal lured us back the second night as well. We highly recommend a visit on your stay, whether you choose this hotel or not.
Now, on to the town of Lambertville: What a pleasant surprise! Lovely, with extensive boutique and antique shopping, along with some first class art galleries, all of which which start on Bridge Street and stretch up four blocks from the river and all along the successive cross streets. All of the shops and galleries are housed in beautiful, historic buildings which are well kept/restored and which made each day's stroll a peaceful, relaxing, eye pleasing journey. The only negative would be a lack of restaurant choices, but that is pushing it a bit...even there we were more than satisfied. And if you are in a wandering mood there are surrounding towns and shopping/sightseeing opportunities north/south and east of town, all no more than a 10 - 15 minute drive away. What can I say...we loved this place and are already planning our next visit. What a find and only 90 minutes from NYC. I should mention that things are a bit pricey, but I honestly didn't mind paying for what we got in return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Expected a whole lot more for the money paid! Very few amenities. For all practical purposes, the continental breakfast does not exist.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York CIty
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

The staff was pleasant but the rooms are outdated and in my opinion pretty gross. The bathroom was ok looked as though it had been redone in the last few years. The room smelled of mold, the bed was old and uncomfortable and had a bed spread - very unhygienic and a gross velvet headboard. The chairs in the room were also old and stained. The window cranks were broken and the TV was ancient. Family members stayed across the street at Lambertville House and had MUCH nicer accommodations we compared bills and they only paid about $40 more.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON, NJ
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

Recently spent a weekend with two other couples at Lambertville Inn. We purchased a package which included Sunday buffet brunch. We enjoyed the hotel.......very nice room.......nice common area........good location. The Sunday brunch featured a very nice array of breakfast and dinner food. Our brunch ticket stated that gratuity was not included in our package. We had decided to leave a tip of approximately ten percent since the service was indifferent and also we didn't feel obligated to tip the normal amount that we would have had we been served. It was a buffet and we served ourselves. The wait staff merely poured coffee and water and cleared dirty dishes. As we were about to leave we were presented with a bill for tax and 18 percent gratuity amounting to almost $45.00. We paid it but we were in shock. I called the hotel the next day to complain that we had paid sales tax on the package which included the brunch and then we were charged sales tax again in the dining room. Getting no satisfaction from the desk clerk, I was forwarded to the manager's answering machine and left a detailed message and asked that he return my call. Bottom line: he never returned my call and we'll never return to the Lambertville Inn.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

We recently decided to take a trip to the New Hope area and found this Sunday night special at the Inn at Lambertville Station. For $ 130 you get one night at the hotel, a $ 50 voucher towards dinner at the Lambertville station, and continental breakfast served in the room. Our room on the third floor was large, the bathroom looked like it was recently renovated with very nice marble tile, a Kohler soaking tub and high end fixtures. It had a lovely view of the Delaware River and the creek that flows into the Delaware on the side of the property.
To our surprise they had a 3 course special at the Lambertville Station for $ 19.99. The food was delicious and the service was very, very nice and friendly. So the voucher pretty much paid for the dinner. This is really a great deal and we need to do this again as long as it is still available.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Lambertville Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lambertville Station

Address: 11 Bridge St., Lambertville, NJ 08530
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Inn At Lambertville Station Hotel Lambertville
Hotel Lambertville Station
Station Hotel Lambertville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lambertville Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.