We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, skip the food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lambertville Station

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lambertville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Lambertville Station
Save
You added Inn at Lambertville Station to your Saves list
11 Bridge St., Lambertville, NJ 08530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, skip the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Rooms are spacious and nicely designed with a polished but not cookie-cutter look. Bed was comfortable and the room was well appointed including a flatscreen tv and free wifi.

Though the continental breakfast is free - I'd skip it. Muffin and coffee were so-so, and the "fresh" fruit I ordered included maraschino cherries - about as far from fresh as you can get.

Overall a positive experience I'd recommend. I did not have time to explore the area, but am told it's walking distance from a number of cute shops, galleries and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    68
    28
    19
    13
See reviews for
26
107
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Lambertville Station when our son got married. The Inn was so accommodating! Beautiful, spotless rooms that were obviously renovated recently. The bed was plush and cozy, bathroom modern and well stocked with soaps, shampoos and other personal items. Check-in/check-out was very quick, personal and friendly. Lobby of the hotel and public areas are furnished in a cozy decor, and have refreshments (coffee, snacks, wine, beer, waters, etc) in a refrigerator available for a small fee. A complimentary continental breakfast was included...and delicious!
I just want to add a few comments about the wedding. Three walls of the ballroom have huge windows that have beautiful views of the Delaware. The setting sun over the river was a sensational backdrop for the ceremony. The hallway leading to the lobby and Creek Room was the perfect area for the receiving line. There were musicians playing from the open balcony overlooking the lobby. Both the lobby with it's beautiful fireplace and the glassed Creek Room was an amazing venue for an informal cocktail hour!
The ballroom was magically transformed into a perfect setting for the wedding reception. The food was outstanding...both during the cocktail hour and the reception. Appetizers were plentiful and portions were generous. I find it amazing that when preparing food for over 125 people, that all steaks were cooked to perfection, all entrees were served hot and looked so appetizing. Staff was attentive, courteous, and kept tables uncluttered. After the wedding, many guests walked over to the pub for a late night after party.
I would recommend the Inn at Lambertville Station not only as a great getaway, but for the future brides out there--consider it for your wedding! They did a fabulous job!!!

Room Tip: Upper level rooms provide beautiful views of river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We wanted to see the newly redecorated rooms, and were quite impressed with the
upgrades. As usual, the staff was most welcoming and helpful and we enjoyed our
visiit very much. Plan to return in the fall. The price has gone up, but still is fair
considering the very high prices at other hotels and inns in the area.

By the way, we have been going there 2 to 4
times a year for many, many years.and the inn just keeps getting better.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We recently attended a wedding at this establishment and "attempted" to stay at the inn. We called and booked a room four months in advance and arrived a little over an hour before the wedding. Our plan was to arrive, check in, change into our nice clothes and attend the wedding. When we arrived, with our confirmation number on hand, the manager at the front desk informed us that our room had been cancelled! To make matters worse, the entire hotel was booked for the evening. The manager claimed that on the day we booked (4 months prior) we had called back a 2nd time and cancelled the room. This couldn't be further from the truth - in reality, we had called back, AT THEIR REQUEST, to CONFIRM our reservation. Clearly, the employee taking the call mistakenly cancelled our reservation in the computer.

So here we stood, less than one hour from the wedding, in street clothes, with nowhere to stay. The manager called to see if there were other neighboring properites with a vacancy, and after 20 minutes, informed us that all the rooms in neghboring hotels and inns were booked for the weekend. The best he could do was find us a hotel 20 minutes away, which would essentially mean we'd miss the wedding services. When we urgently asked the manager if he could at least allow us change in a bathroom or some other room to prepare for the weddding we would be attending at HIS ESTABLISHMENT, he seemed annoyed and unwilling to help. Finally, at the last minute, after we were reluctantly shown a bathroom to change in (in the reception hall no less), our friends miraculously found us a room at another inn down the street. I guess the manager had not called all the surrounding inns and hotels as he claimed!

Ultimately, we arrived after the ceremony had started and missed our friend as she walked down the aisle on her wedding day. Making matters worse, the cocktail hour was crammed, and when I went to the bar to request a bottle of water for my pregnant wife, I was informed that they had none. That's right, no water! So we went back to the front desk and asked the manager (the same gentlemen from earlier) if there was some way we could have glass of water for a pregnant woman, he told us to go to the bar. When we informed him that the bar indicated that they had no water, he told us that we should go down to the reception hall, which was not yet even open for guests and request a bottle of water ourselves. You read that correctly - the manager was unwilling to provide a simple glass of water for a pregnant woman and guests at a wedding in his establishment - he simply told us to go seek it out ourselves!

I am not a picky person at all - it truly does not take much to please me. However, I came away from this experience thoroughly disgusted with the staff at this Inn. At NO POINT did the manager even apologize to us for the clear error made in mistakenly cancelling our reservation - not even a simple "we're sorry for your inconvenience." There was no sense of urgency or willingness to help wedding guests who were clearly put in a bind as a result of the error, and the complete lack of service when requesting a simple glass of water for a pregnant women was both shocking and appalling.

I have stayed at hotels both home and abroad, and have never experienced such arrogance and unwillingness from a hiotel manager. I will never stay at this establishment, nor will I ever recommend it to anyone. Our experience was simply terrible and abhorrent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We went to the Inn at Lambertville Station for a Bar Mitzvah so we didn't stay there and can't review the rooms. Unfortunately, what we can review was the food and staff that we encountered at the Bar Mitzvah. There was an adult only reception for an hour before the dinner started. The open bar was OK but the only good appetizers were the pigs in a blanket and the vegetables and dip. The others were just passable. Had we known what the dinner would be like, however, we would have taken more advantage of the food at the first reception. The salad at dinner had an unpleasant dressing that was too liberally applied. For the entree there was a choice of filet mignon, salmon or vegetarian - all of them were accompanied by the same dry inedible rice and bland boiled broccoli. The vegetarian dish was 2 large dumplings that might have been passable had the dough been cooked through, the salmon itself was fine but the orange/curry sauce on top of it was not and ruined the fish and the filet was tasteless. The cake was actually the best part of the meal and would have been fine if our server had ever come back with coffee or tea. When we got the coffee ourselves, she was put out when we asked for cream and sugar. We truly felt sorry for our cousin because we were sure that it was an expensive day for him as well as an exciting one for his son and the experience at the hotel was not a good one.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We were looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay for one night so we booked a standard King room. The room had a flat screen tv, small table and chairs and a very comfortable bed. The sink was in an alcove separate from the shower & toilet. In addition to the standard bar soap was a lovely lavender soft soap. We were on the first floor and the room overlooked a small creek with the Delaware River just beyond. I slept with the window open because I enjoyed hearing the water rushing over the dam...my husband found it a bit too noisy, though. We had a great, casual meal at Giuseppi's (pizza and an incredible gourmet salad) and did a little window shopping.
We filled out the continental breakfast card and hung it on our doorknob before going to bed. Promptly at 8:00am they delivered two yummy muffins, coffee and juice. Checkout was easy and I was able to purchase bottles of the lavender liquid soap(locally made in nearby Doylestown, PA). We were very satisfied with this Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caldwell, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

My wife and I just took a short trip to Lambertville for a quick spring break getaway. We chose the Inn at Lambertville Station because of the great location on the river. We were really pleased with the hotel. Everything in our room looked new. The carpet still had the new carpet smell as well as the furniture. The bathroom was spotless and looked great. The rooms are done up in high end materials and are a great value for the price charged. My only complaint was that the bed was really firm. This did not bother my wife as much, but I like a softer mattress. The hotel has a few restaurants associated with it and you can get room service from the restaurant. They also have an honor bar with snacks and alcoholic/non alcoholic drinks for pretty fair prices. The hotel is in a great location, right in the center of Lambertville and right next to the bridge to New Hope. Everything is within walking distance and Peddler's Village is a short drive away. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Lambertville Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lambertville Station

Address: 11 Bridge St., Lambertville, NJ 08530
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Inn At Lambertville Station Hotel Lambertville
Hotel Lambertville Station
Station Hotel Lambertville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Lambertville Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.