We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“car broke down needed a hotel to stay in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1885 Route 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
patchogue, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“car broke down needed a hotel to stay in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

i was from out of town when my car broke down.it was now 9:00pm and i needed a hotel to stay in.they were very help full and understanding of my situation.excellent accommodations and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Craig B,

Thank you for this wonderful review! Even though your stay with us was under some stressful circumstances, we are glad we were able to make your visit a pleasurable one. We hope everything worked out with your car, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    103
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
153
73
27
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have stayed in twice in the last month. The front desk staff is exceptional. They always get you with a smile and a willingness to assist in any way. The overall cleanliness of the hotel is second to none. Bottom line:great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you completely enjoyed your stay, and we greatly appreciate the wonderful comments about our exceptional staff. Your review will be shared with everyone here, as I am sure it will put a smile on their faces. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Overall, it's your standard Hilton Garden Inn. I think you will be better served for a better priced Residence Inn or Country Inn. Expensive breakfast - you can do better at a NJ Diner. The Starbucks in the same parking lot was the best thing they had.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear CliffRoberts,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but are disappointed you were not completely satisfied. We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The staff is excellent and the hotel is very clean.
The location has allot of construction which is beyond there control.
Wouldve been five stars on everything except for the folliwing.
I stay with Hilton very often, unlike other chains they dont offer you comp breakfast or a free newspaper.
Im a Hilton honors member and CC holder.
But I dont blame the indiv hotel for that.
This is by far the best hotel I ever stayed at.
If you like peace and quiet you will love this place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Martinho69,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. The Staff were friendly and attentive and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed their many amenities. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Darlene N,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay, and we are happy to hear that you will be staying with us again soon. Thanks!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Staff and management second to none. Always treated like family. Jessica and Karen always go above and beyond to accommodate me. Melissa and Aggie make you feel welcome as does Debbie and Nancy with seminar accommodations. Mike is always there to see my group is satisfied

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Mptersigni,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay and found all our staff to be friendly and accommodation to all your needs and wants. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have been on work related travel for about 90 days in the last 6 months and I have spent each of those 90 days at the HGI in Lakewood New Jersey. What a wonderful hotel. It has all the amenities I could ask for, like a nice work out room, pool, internet, bar area, breakfast area, etc. The best part of staying there however, was not all these amenities, it was the staff, from the ladies at the front desk, to the bar maid, breakfast server and cleaning staff. They were very friendly and capable folks, who were a pleasure to interface with and always willing to help in anyway they could. They were dedicated to making my stay as enjoyable as possible, so the hotel became my home away from home and the staff like family. I know there are more expensive and deluxe hotels out there, but I can not imagine having a more enjoyable stay than I did at the Hilton Garden Inn of Lakewood NJ. When I go back to this area, I know where I will be staying.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter. Rooms on the top floor (4th) had better radio reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Doug W,

Wow! Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood during your extended stay for work. We greatly appreciate all your amazing comments about your accommodations, all our convenient amenities, and all of our great staff! It is wonderful to hear that we were able to make your stay feel like home, and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Address: 1885 Route 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.