We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1885 Route 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Pottstown, United States
1 review
“Review of Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Clean hotel, very nicely furnished, friendly staff. The 2 negatives here: heating/cooling unit did not generate heat until unit was on 76 degrees. At which point I had to wake up/get up to turn unit off as it did not go off on it's own when it reached the desired temperature. Also, for $190 a week night (in Feb '14), would have been nice to have a continental or other light breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Dianne O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. It is unfortunate that you did not completely enjoy your stay, but we greatly appreciate your feedback and it will be discussed with management. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    90
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
132
61
23
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a very new Hilton Garden Inn and is in great shape. Rooms are clean and well furnished as most Hiltons. Beds and Pillows are terrific and the room is quiet. Access is a little tricky as you have to drive past and turn right to reverse directions to get to it (New Jersey Jug Handles). It is conveniently close to the Lakehurst portion of Joint Base Fort Dix-Maguire-Lakehurst. Breakfast looks to be good but it opens too late to be of use to Military travelers (630AM). Although there is no associated restaurant the Longhorn Steakhouse next door is great and there is also a Ruby Tuesdays on the other side. With Target close by you have everything you need. Good value for business traveller.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have had are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear EdV9240,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are all thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything about your accommodations and found our location to be convenient for all your needs. We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely.
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel was super clean and comfortable in a great location near the Parkway and numerous restaurants.. Everything in the room was immaculate and in good working order. Service was friendly and very efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Jersey shore area near the Parkway and Route 70. They had a great buffet breakfast for $11.95. A must stop for travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear 807Rich,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed everything about your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable. The pool, hot tub and gym facilities were new and well kept. The staff was attentive and professional. This was a very lucky find for us as we needed to be in or near Lakewood, NJ and made reservations the day before.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Adam D,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, all our great amenities, and our excellent location. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Hotel is right on the main highway. Easy access to mini malls & restaurants.The lobby is beautiful.... Staff friendly & professional...accomodations very nice & comfortable..has a nice small pool & workout room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Dina C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. It is wonderful that you and family enjoyed your short stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed here for three nights while working for a client in the area. It's a great location, right off the Garden State Parkway. The hotel is located between two restaurants, Ruby Tuesday's and Logan's Roadhouse, and you can walk to either to pick up food. There is also a large shopping center across the highway. My only complaint was that the size of the hotel fitness center is inadequate for the property, and I had trouble even getting in a workout, as the two treadmills and one elliptical machine always seemed to be occupied, morning and night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our excellent location off the Garden State Parkway and proximity to shopping and restaurants. We appreciate your feedback about our fitness center. We will take your comments into consideration the next time we renovate the property. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

made my life (arthritis, recent hip replacement) much easier, but too few of these rooms are available, Very accomodating staff came to my room to help w/ wi-fi access when the hotel password process wouldn't work. Room was spotless, as expected of this Hilton product.

I was irked by the fact that, unlike the Hampton Inn, another Hilton property, this hotel will only include a free breakfast IF you are a GOLD Hilton Rewards member. Ridiculous, as the product is essentially the same. It cost me an extra $40+ to treat my party of 4 to breakfast. Of course, we could have schlepped across the road, through construction and busy traffic to get a cheaper meal at McDonald's. I'm just saying, it left a bad taste in my mouth. Felt like I was being nickel and dimed.

Room Tip: Only1 h/c accessible walkin shower and 2 h/c accessible shower/tub w/ railings rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear ludyjynn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and the exceptional staff at the property. It is disappointing to hear that not having complimentary breakfast left you unsatisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Address: 1885 Route 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.