We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, new menu items” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
1895 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
732-451-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very good food, new menu items”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stopped in to this Longhorn for lunch. Had the new Strawberry grilled chicken salad. It had pecans, grapes, red onions, feta cheese as well, with raspberry vinaigrette. I thought the assortment of flavors would be too much, but it was very good. And the serving was very large.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“better than most”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

For a chain restaurant, this is better than most. Found the best value was there lunch.
Good for kids and a friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delish!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great food, worth the wait! If you dine before 5 it isn't busy usually. The fresh baked loaf of bread was sooo yummy. You can skip appetizer, you get plenty of food too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Other than it being extremely busy and almost always having to wait for a table, this is a great restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good Food -Terrible Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stopped in for dinner last night and was seated almost instantly. The restaurant was not very busy. After being seated we waited, and waited and waited for the server who finally arrived. After taking our beverage order we waited, and waited and waited for our drinks. When they finally arrived the server told us that she would be right back to take our order. That didn't happen. Fifteen minutes later she came back and told us how busy she was because 3 servers called out. We ordered dinner and she told us that she would be right back with bread. That didn't happen. A food runner brought the dinner. The steak was fair to good but the service was poor to poorer. I would think twice before coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.