We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keansburg Amusement Park

Keansburg Amusement Park
275 Beachway Ave, Keansburg, NJ 07734
732-495-1400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Keansburg
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NJ's full-sized family water park with rides and attractions for all ages. Over 19 slides of varying heights and speeds and a huge kids' lagoon area w/interactive water play and mini slides. Relax in the many chairs w/optional sun umbrella and enjoy full menu at Toucon Grill. Keansburg Amusement Park is located across the street so combine both parks for a full day of fun.
Roselle, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great experience, the kids had fun. Affordable prices! Clean areas as well as staff very nice and also alert to the public. I'll come back again, and again and again. After hurricane Sandy I'll support our beaches.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    27
    10
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHARLESTON
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Jersey experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Taken my kids there the last 2 years and they love it. Fun rides, nice staff. Great junk food. Great people watching as well. A true Jersey experience. I will definitely be back next year. We went on kids night and could do 1 price for all the rides they could stand. It wasn't crowded so it made for a great evening on the shore.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing amusement park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the best alternative to six flags for young children because of the short lines. The service was really good there and all the staff are really nice and helpful.After hurricane Sandy, some attractions have been closed like the bumper cars, but will soon be back up. The parking for 5$ is a good price. The waterpark is amazing and full of fun. The slides might have some long lines, but they are really fun and amazing to go on.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My kids liked it...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We went on a Friday night for the pay one price which was $14 per child. We definitely got our money's worth as far as the rides were concerned. A lot of the rides were not working, not sure if it was due to destruction from the hurricane.
My list of cons: the place is run by teenagers. There was no adult in site, running the place. Some of the attendants at the rides were rude. One was particularly rude to my daughter on the roller coaster and her hand was trapped when she put the bar down....thank goodness she was able to get it out!! There was no one around to complain to, but I will be calling them to let them know. The food was tasty, but pricey.
My son particularly had a blast which is a pro.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We have always loved going to Keansburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've been going to Keansburg since our oldest child was a toddler -- and now he's in 2nd grade! It's remarkable how much they have been able to put back together since the storm. All of the games and Arcades are brand new now - which takes away from the 'old time' ambiance we used to enjoy, but we're just happy to see it 'back' in action. And we're still getting used to the brand new pavers and other little touches, but we'll keep going back!!! It's a great place for younger kids - LOTS of rides for them, easy to walk and move around. Plus they love to look for shells on the beach there!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keansburg Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Keansburg Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keansburg Amusement Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.