We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a view Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Washington Boulevard, Jersey City, NJ 07310   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Jersey City
Raymond, Maine, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Get a view Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Absolutely love to stay here it is directly across the water so the Manhatten skyline is wonderful. It is opposite the path train station so 1 short stop in to NYC. The hotel is clean and friendly and the corner suite rooms are so nice. Much larger rooms than in town (NYC) The hotel has its own bar and restaurant and the breakfast is great. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sandra S,

Thank you for staying with us and for the time taken to give us your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, specifically our larger rooms, breakfast quality and very helpful staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City again soon.
Warmest Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    239
    68
    25
    13
See reviews for
229
103
37
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a New York View, a mini suite with park and breakfast. A quiet location, 2 blocks from the Path train to NYC, a 20 minute ride for $2.25 each way. A boardwalk just a block away from the hotel along the Hudson an easy walk to stretch the legs. A shopping mall is just around the corner and VB3 restaurant is just around the corner for great food.
The room and service at this hotel was excellent. Hotel was only 20 minutes from our cruise ship in Bayonne.

Room Tip: Room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear NormgOttawa,

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to give us your valued feedback.
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jesey City.

Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel with a terrific staff, especially at the front desk. Nice rooms, very clean, great bed and shower. Service at the restaurant for breakfast is the worse I've seen, including fast food restaurants. Impossible to get what you need for your beverages and other items. Food OK if you can get your beverages before it gets cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear John J,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel but disappointed that our restaurant service was a dissapointment. Thank you for bringing your concern with our restaurant service to our attention. I was happy that we spoke last week and got more information from you. Rest assured that we have addressed this with the restaurant management and team so that other guests do not have a similar experience.

Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very comfortable bed. Spotless room. Efficient front desk. What more could you ask for? (Restaurant staff especially hospitable. When I informed the hostess that I didn't want the full breakfast and asked how much the coffee was, she said don't bother- the coffee was on the house. How many places would do that for a guest?)/

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mike R,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the time taken in giving us this truly valued feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our spotless rooms and our hospitable and efficient service and will share your great feedbck with the team. We llok forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I travel often for work, and often stay in Hilton and Doubletree properties. It's interesting the variance in quality between Doubletree properties - this one sits somewhere in the middle. The hotel staff was excellent, the rooms were so-so, and the location was great.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear SCS88,

Thank you staying with us recently and for your valued feedback. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the DoubleTree Brand.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff's service and our great location. We normally get great feedback on our rooms for their size and comfort, and many with views of Manhattan, but are truly sorry that you didn't feel this way.
Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 201-499-2416 when you plan on staying in Jersey City next so I can assure you of my personal attention to your accommodations.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel is in excellent location. Newport Mall is less than a 5 five minute walk away with great shopping. Also very convenient for Shop-Rite supermarket (2 minute walk). Only 5 minute walk from Path station. Journey to 33rd Street (Maceys) only 10 minutes and cost of $5 return. Would stay at hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Walter S,
Thank you for staying with us recenlty and for the time taken to give us your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and it's location. We get great pleasure in welcoming our guests and even more when they have enjoyed their stay so much that they want to stay again.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here two nights--the proximity to NYC was wonderful--the PATH was very close. The room was clean, spacious and overall relaxing--only missing a pool for the kids !! I would definitely stay here again. After being in the busy city all day it was so nice to get off the PATH and hear nothing--peace and quiet--loved it ! Very affordable !!

Room Tip: Ask for room with view--unfortunately we had a view of the neighboring condo rooftop pool which sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear thetripplanner,

Thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and location and that you enjoyed the peace and quiet after the hustle and bustle of Manhattan.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Jersey City.

Thanks again, we understand that you have choices and truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the DoubleTree.

Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Address: 455 Washington Boulevard, Jersey City, NJ 07310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
#4 Business Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.