We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Falafel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibby's Falafel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ibby's Falafel
303 Grove St, Jersey City, NJ 07302-3602
201-432-2400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 505 Restaurants in Jersey City
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Kew Gardens, New York
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great Falafel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I had the vegetarian Falafel. It was delicious. Most importantly, the people who took the order were polite, friendly (the guy was actually smiling as he handed over the order - he must be the owner) and fast. We had carry out and walked the few blocks to Van Vorst park, a beautiful, historic park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hits the spot w decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

great falafel sandwich hot fresh tasty
and a baklava for $5.40 OMG yum!! friendly staff and fast service

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It satisfy my cravings!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was craving falafel for more than a week and it happens to drive by Ibby's Falafel. It was the best decision that I made. ( To stop, park and run out of the car as soon as possible!!!)
The place is super small. They usually don't have table's available. They are big in delivery.
The food si amazing. Not expensive and you won't get tired of trying.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best Falafel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I visit NJ and NY in Eid holiday, I live in Maine state, Really best Falafel and shawrma like it.
the eygption guys very nice and also the owner, He is an Syrian guy :) love u all

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best place for falafel and baklava”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I love this Ibby's! This is the best place for falafel and baklava west of NYC! Just unbelievable food. The portions are great and I doubt that you'll get any better than this anywhere in NY/NJ area. Their shwarma sandwiches are and lentil soup are unreal! Also, their other delectables are to die for!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ibby's Falafel also viewed

 

Been to Ibby's Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibby's Falafel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.