We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of John's Pizza

John's Pizza
87 Sussex Streete, Jersey City, NJ
+1 201-433-4411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 508 Restaurants in Jersey City
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“More than just pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the pizza is great! brick oven of course! the Cesar salad and wings are tasty. There is also a bar and sports viewing area. Great place to go before a Broadway play!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's pizza and MORE and man is it all delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Liked: Chicken Parm, Eggplant Parm, Chicken Marsala
The salad and bread was an extra-welcome touch, as were the additional veggies at a nominal fee.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not John's in NYC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

the Pizza is ok, not that crispy, coal fired pizza from nyc. The drinks are expensive and the other sides are just ok.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quaint restaurant, great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Visited NYC with my family and got John's Pizza on Bleeker St. in Greenwich Village. Loved it! Was staying at the Hyatt on EXchange Place in Jersey City and went over with my family to eat. Food and ambiance was great, and service was very pleasant. Will definitely make this a staple for eating if/when my family and I return to the area!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Busy but fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Well, it was our fault for visiting soon after the St Patrick's Day parade (which happened before we landed from the UK). However, the wait was managed well, and it was worth it. A second visit for me after visiting 7 years ago.

This may be one of the biggest pizza places in the city, with four oven areas but the food comes swiftly and looks and tastes divine.

Being in an old chapel, the layout is interesting. Rockin'.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to John's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.