We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jersey City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Jersey City to your Saves list
Ramada Jersey City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Tonnelle Avenue, Jersey City, NJ 07306   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Jersey City
1 review
“Just like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Let me just start of with congratulating this hotel with best customer service I've seen. To start of rooms are extremely clean and spacious, the area is not all that nice at first but you learn to look pass it. The breakfast in the morning is delightful thank you to Luis who is so kind and welcoming in morning and many many thanks to the front desk clerk kathleen who was the most cheerful and helpful agent I've had the pleasure of meeting in all my years of traveling. From helping me get around town to assisting me with my flight information and checking me in early after long hours in plane, her helpfulness and kindness never seemed to change for any of the other guest. Thank you for making this stay feel like home.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    359
    148
    31
    47
See reviews for
294
176
49
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome hotel. I've stayed there every time I come to Jersey City. Great customer service and clean rooms....

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bruna,

Thank you for the 5* review and sharing your positive experience while staying with us at the Ramada JC. I am delighted to share your comments with the Ramada team, hope to welcome you back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must commend the staff. They are friendly and ready to greet and help. The place needs a refresh and the room designs are not the greatest. However, I had such a refreshing shower I decided to take two. The continental breakfast was fine. I am glad they did not serve frozen egg disks and had real boiled eggs. Besides it is free and I only paid $109 for a room with a king and a double. The neighborhood has culture. I reminds me of Queens NY. I went to Newark Ave for some fine Indian food. They have an Indian community there. It definitely is not sterile and you can get some good eats that is not fancy but more than good. Yes I did a lot of eating.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and sharing your positive experience while staying with us at the Ramada JC. I am delighted to share your comments with the Ramada team.and hope to welcome you back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not believe the bathroom had been cleaned in quite a while before my stay. There was pubic hair on the floor, the tub was yellowed and gross, and there was a tampon string on the floor. Although I did not notice filth so overtly anywhere else in the room, I felt dirty knowing that the cleaning standards were so low.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shazzli M, General Manager at Ramada Jersey City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. First, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience . Please know that we are taking your comments seriously and we absolutely understand your concerns. However, our housekeeping team have years of experience with us and very well trained as well as our room inspectors team. Meanwhile, it would be helpful if you email us the room# and the name the room was registered under since your name did not appear on record while conducting an investigation.

Sincere regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jersey City

Address: 65 Tonnelle Avenue, Jersey City, NJ 07306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Jersey City 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is 100 percent Non Smoking and we are conveniently located in the heart of Jersey City just one block away from The New Jersey Path Train station and bus transportation center, Journal Square. This Path Station offers a train that will take you right into the heart of Manhattan in 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Jersey City
Jersey City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Jersey City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.