We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good but pricy no free Wifi ...really? my review must contain 200 minimum characters” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Jersey City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Exchange Place, Jersey City, NJ 07302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
new jersy, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good but pricy no free Wifi ...really? my review must contain 200 minimum characters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Everything was very good except no free Wifi in the rooms. We went for a wedding and it was in a beautiful hall with Manhattan view. Service was excellent. The food was great. Rooms were pricy though. This 4-star Hudson River hotel, with shimmering skyline and waterfront views, is a 5-minute ride by water taxi or train from Lower Manhattan's Financial District. Located in Jersey City, the Hyatt Regency on the Hudson stands on a pier, next to the PATH rail station and a 2-minute walk to the water-taxi dock.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    542
    112
    58
    31
See reviews for
575
492
105
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed in the Hyatt for a couple of nights in connection with a conference. It is a pretty and new property in the Exchange Place development of Jersey City. Even though we spend much of our time in NYC, we were unprepared for the spectacular views of Manhattan and beyond from the hotel and the surrounding pier area (we have attached a sample photo we took with an iPad). Exchange Place is literally directly across the Hudson from the Manhattan Financial District, and the view of the new Freedom Tower was stunning. Look to the left and see Midtown, including gorgeous views of the light show at the Empire State Building. Look to the right and one can see the Verrazano Narrows Bridge. Really a special view.

But there is a hotel too! As mentioned, it is a very attractive property. The room was quite functional and comfortable although it didn't quite reach luxury standards by our measure. The bed was okay, but not as generally comfortable as those at other properties, such as the various Starwood hotels. The staff was excellent and very responsive. Our first night there was a wedding reception one floor above us that was quite loud. The staff assured us that it would be completed by 11 PM, and it was. More impressive, we got a letter of apology from the management about the noise (even though they had told us about it at the time of booking) including an offer to comp some meals for the trouble. Excellent responsiveness on their part. One of us had a light meal at the Vu Lounge, and it was terrific--a good food and drink selection and enthusiastic people (Alex recommended the BLTM, a New Jersey version of the BLT with fresh mozzarella--it was a superb choice). And, of course, the views from Vu are amazing and add to the experience.

Overall, as a business hotel, the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City was a cut above the usual Hilton/Marriott/Sheraton behemoth hotels. It is in an attractive area with a number of shops, and provides ready access to the NYC area via the PATH station adjacent to the hotel. We had a positive stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Loved our stay in Jersey City. We were there attending our good friends daughter's wedding. The view of Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty was so beautiful. The wedding was fabulous as was the service during the reception there. The food was incredible!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel has professional staff, great rooms, conveniently located by the Path and great views. Overall a nice experience. great for both business and tourist travelers. Spacious rooms, great amenities, fun lounge area. The hotel was under construction at its entrance, but that did not bother the overall experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My second time staying in this hotel, and I love it. Great accessibility to the city, wonderful views, tranquil vibe. Love this place. You can get to the city easily, in fact Path train is right there, nice hotel, reasonably priced comparatively, and a great place to come back to after walking around in the city all day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed here on a vacation with my family in May, 2013. This hotel provides an amazing view of the Hudson river. You can have a very relaxed morning enjoying the view and sipping tea. I enjoyed my short stay here. Didn't use any of the services, so can not comment on that, but rooms are perfect, the location is really great. Nice walking area around the hotel. Overall a very relaxing stay. Internet is not free in the room, only in the lobby.

Great view of New York Skyline and Statue of Liberty

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was greeted with excellence upon arrival. They upgraded my room to a view of the Statue of Liberty for a mere $20. I am impressed with concierge and there cooperation to assist me. It is conveniently located just a few steps from the city of New York. . Great experience, great value and I will definitely be back next year.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Address: 2 Exchange Place, Jersey City, NJ 07302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Jersey City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.