We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Jersey City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Exchange Place, Jersey City, NJ 07302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Came over for a wedding and a bit of sightseeing in New York. A great base as it's away from the hustle and bustle of NYC but within a short PATH ride or water taxi to Lower/Mid Manhatten. Worth exploring Jersey City for it's good bars and restaurants. The Newport Shoping Mall is a 20 min walk/short taxi ride away. Fabulous views from hotel of Manhatten skyline

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    543
    112
    58
    31
See reviews for
576
492
105
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed one night to enjoy a night out in the city. We are Hyatt members and receive a complimentary Cat. 4 award night each year. Since we had to use it by December, decided to use it here. It was convenient taking the PATH train into Manhattan. Had a wonderful dinner with a fantastic view of the city skyline. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband travels here for work at least once a month. This was my first trip with him. Rooms are super spacious and have great views of the Manhattan Skyline. From our room, you could see the Empire State Building. Other rooms, I've heard, have Statue of Liberty Views. This is a busy hotel, but that means the lobby bar is usually bustling, which is nice The views from the bar and restaurant are pretty incredible day and night. If you want to get out and walk, there are great facilities along the river and the views are great. There isn't a whole lot to disciver in Jersey City. theres a CVS and Starbucks nearby. Biggest bonus is the PATH station just out the front doors of the lobby. You can be in Manhattan in minutes - very convenient. But pay attention, some times it's not running for construction or other reasons. There are other ways to get to the City but the PATH is the handiest. Rooms are clean and quiet with everything you need. This is a great spot to home-base for business in JC and fun in NYC!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

It was a very good experience for me. The staffs are very nice and helpful. ...very good hospitality. I really love very much “the view”, in particular, in the evening…very pretty and romatics. Food from there resturant is very nice too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn Dale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I took my little Princess to NYC to visit the American Girl store for an overnight stay. We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Jersey City which is now my new home when visiting NYC & Jersey City. The front office staff is AMAZING, friendly & secure. Thank you everyone at the registration desk & concierge desk. We loved staying at your beautiful hotel. Hyatt is my favorite brand! Monica C

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Booked room for a quiet birthday getaway. They didn't inform us when we checked in we would be near their ballroom which had a big party booked that night. Loud music, stomping kept me from relaxing and getting to bed early. I called down to desk and they said pretty much said yea, we know it's noisy, sorry, too bad for you....party should be over by 10 pm. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get anywhere near ballroom if they have party booked there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Wonderful rooms, great view, ferry right next door so you can sneek over the Hudson into Manhattan and enjoy the city. Great staff - just a great place to stay. Valet staff was very attentive, the bar and restaurant had amazing views of Manhattan and the Hudson. You could watch the ferrys go back and forth all day. We got an upgraded room at the end - larger than the standard room and it was a spectacular view from our bed ( that was very very comfortable) looking out on the Hudson. Get the Chase Hyatt card and get 2 free night stays - platinum status gets you other perks like free wifi - definitely worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Address: 2 Exchange Place, Jersey City, NJ 07302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Jersey City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.