We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Jersey City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Exchange Place, Jersey City, NJ 7302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Jersey City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Circleville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel has an unbelievable view of the Manhattan skyline. The entrance to the Subway Path is steps away and we were in NYC in 4 min.
The staff let us check in at 10:45 am because the room was ready, so we were able to park the car there, spend the at in NY, and come back to a relaxing, quiet atmosphere. There is a boardwalk area that We walked right outside the hotel where we could take unbelievable shots of the skyline and Statue of Liberty.
Staff treated us so well. Wonderful experience. Better than staying IN NYC!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    493
    98
    53
    30
See reviews for
506
440
93
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room, awesome breakfast, great gym, clean bathroom, over price, but a SPECTACULAR view of Manhattan, right next to the train o 10min from NYC, I recommand but try to deal price. My Harley was safely parked, thank you

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Jersey City for my best friends wedding. The location is excellent. The Path station is just outside of the property. The views of the Manhattan skyline are beautiful. The hotel is located near lot of corporate companies but there is not much to do in Jersey City.

The rooms were spacious! We found the staff at the lobby to be very friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good,

Wonderful location, great service, and super fun wedding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I loved the place. The rooms were big, clean. Had an excellent view of Manhattan, from my window. But then, with Hyatt, you can't expect anything else. The Wifi Coverage was good everywhere. Last but not the least, the location is a big plus. Shall certainly visit again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st year anniversary, a coworker suggested it to me rather than staying in NYC. I was worried about transportation and was unfamiliar with NJ area. Well, I worried for nothing. Not only is this a Hyatt hotel and is held up to the high standards Hyatt hotels are known for, but the location is awesome, PATH train is feet steps away and brings you up into World Trade area, only a 5-7 min. wait. We had bad weather one day and decided to eat in at their restaurant, it was a little pricey, but the food and the views out the window made up for it. It is a very romantic setting. As for the rooms, they were spacious, unlike in NY, and the beds were the best I ever had in any hotel. We are going back next month, can't wait!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I had booked a stay here for one night. We're both Platinum members and the day prior to check-in, the hotel's VIP Coordinator emailed us asking if there was anything we needed. We said that we'd love an upgrade if one was available, since we had actually gotten married at the hotel a few years ago, and have super fond memories of the place (we used to live in Jersey City and up until we moved away to Texas, we had dinner at Vu every anniversary).

We were astounded when we received an upgrade to the Hudson River Suite. The room looked fantastic (and very different from when we stayed at the bridal suite, and that itself was already beautiful) -- great views of the Manhattan skyline, Statue of Liberty, Verrazano Bridge and, of course, the Hudson River. The room's decor was modern, and plenty spacious (helpful since we had our 15-month old kid with us).

Other pros of the hotel:

- Right by the PATH station so it's a no-brainer if you want high quality with city convenience
- Great service - everyone we encountered had a terrific attitude
- Shower pressure (really important to me) was perfect

I can't really find anything to complain about, so thanks to Yvonne and the whole team there. It was truly a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
DGNYC73,

What a lovely surprise you had! I hope you had a memorable anniversary and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Best,

Megan Gederian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Very professional staff. Ana was very welcoming during check in and so were the rest of the staff.
Room was clean, large and convenient with everything required.
Shower stream was a bit disappointing but not critical.
The views from the room and lobby are amazing (see the picture at sunrise). Location is great as well, close to Newport mall (5 min by light train that is a min walk from hotel), a minute walk to PATH train to NY city (WTC station).
Overall very good experience would return for business trips again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Address: 2 Exchange Place, Jersey City, NJ 7302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Jersey City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.