We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view with the customer service to match” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Jersey City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Exchange Place, Jersey City, NJ 7302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Jersey City
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view with the customer service to match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time here. The view was amazing and the customer service was even better. All of the associates were eager to assist us with any and everything that we asked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away from the city but doesn't want to travel far.

Room Tip: Get the room with the view. It's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your review LCMartin! I am glad you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the lovely comment about our staff. We all truly love working here and ensuring all of our guests have an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    503
    99
    55
    30
See reviews for
519
458
96
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Very clean room! great location. Great hotel! Great room! Very helpful staff! Breakfast buffet was Great!!! The view from the hotel & our room was incredibly beautiful. Empire State Building was lit with red, white & blue for Presidents' Day. What a sight of beauty

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Happy Belated Anniversary LAURAandGLENN! Thank you for celebrating your special night with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel has the best views ever. but it is not just the views that make a great hotel. The staff and service make or break a hotel. This hotel has great staff who give excellent service. This was our 4th visit and the service was the same as our 1st. The rooms are comfortable and clean with lovely beds, though for the best views try and get rooms on the left side of the building. I had one of the best cooked steaks I have ever had in the resteraunt with again very attentive service.
Getting into Manhatten is easy with the PATH just yards from the hotel and you are at the WTC in minutes. My family love this hotel and it is always our go to hotel when visiting New York.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Mick687,

Thank you and your family for staying with us for the fourth time. We are now your extended family! Our chefs are working on a new Spring menu, so be sure to stop by soon so you can enjoy another fabulous meal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a few days for meetings with a firm nearby and then extended over the weekend. It is a nicely appointed hotel with everything you need. The view of the city skyline at night is to die for. Yes, the restaurant seems expensive. But hey, it's New York. Nothing is cheap. The PATH station is nearby making everything accessible. They one thing I would change are the pillows and the beds. The hotel could use a lesson from Westin or Mariott in that regard. The beds seemed a bit too firm and the pillows did not seem up to snuff. Overall, it is a nice hotel with a helpful staff and tasty food. Oh yeah, did I mention the view?

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the review Haveyouseenmyluggage! I am happy you were able to add on some pleasure at the end of your business trip. I value your feedback in regards to our bedding, so please contact us ahead of time on your next visit so we can have the bedding set up just the way you like it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had my daughter marriage ceremony at this hotel. Very professional and accomodating staff. All our guests were very pleased with the room and service. The view of Manhattan from the Ninth floor Ballroom balcony is amazing. Valet parking is little expensive. But our stay was worth the price. Will like to revisit soon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Statue of Liberty side have an excellent view of Hudson River and Verrazzano Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Rsawh78298 - Thank you and your family for selecting our hotel to host your daughter's wedding! I hope you all enjoyed every moment of it.... the Manhattan Skyline view from our 9th floor ball room serves as the perfect backdrop for wedding photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Loved the breakfast. Omelettes to order on Sunday. Full continental and cooked selection. Amazing Greek yoghurt with blueberry jam. European style meat and cheese. Honey from a honeycomb! fresh baked cinnamon rolls, choice of breads. Oatmeal. Lots of organic and local options. Breakfast room with big view along Hudson. Rooms very nice. Fridge. They did not have adjoining rooms for us in spite of booking this well in advance. PATH station right next door but not open at the weekend (construction? always this way?). I think we had the AAA with breakfast rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you physicsmum! We are so happy you enjoyed your breakfast with a wide range of healthy selections. We live by Food: Thoughtfully sourced. Carefully Served.

We are now very happy to announce that the Exchange Place Path station is now running on it's normal schedule (open on weekends). Be sure to check the Path website for any sudden changes as they have been continuously doing construction since Sandy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Checked in for couple nights. I loved the hotels atmosphere and service as soon as I arrived. The hotels sits right by the Hudson river and the views to NYC area were stunning. The room was clean with an upscale look and feel. The bed was very comfortable. The shower may loose pressure depending on what floor you stay but it is momentarily and it does comes back. The downstairs restaurant is very nice looking and so are their prices.

Room Tip: There are other placed nearby for food if you don't wish to dine at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattJerseyCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Carlos G - Thank you for your response! We are happy to read that you enjoyed a couples night! Be sure to check out our Romance package for any future plans with your loved one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Address: 2 Exchange Place, Jersey City, NJ 7302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Jersey City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.