We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hungry Gringo has more than just great Chicken” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicken-N-More

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chicken-N-More
2275 West County Line Road, Jackson, NJ 08527
732-367-7177
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Jackson
Restaurant details
Millstone, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Hungry Gringo has more than just great Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Read about it, heard about it now tasted it. Excellent. Ordered the family combo and 18 Buffalo wings. Ribs were great, chicken was great, wings great, fries great and slaw.. Wings were really that good. Service was ok. The wait was a bit long but due to the overwhelming crowd.
The Hungry Gringo has a new favorite rib and wing joint.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jackson, new jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We love the fried chicken...so moist, the beef ribs...very meaty and sauce very good. We also love the macaroni and coleslaw. I buy their salads when I make burgers...they are both very good. We get take out here at least once per month.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My husband's favorite chicken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fried chicken not really healthy for you but sometimes you've just got to have it. My husband would go once a week if I let him!
Try it you won't be sorry!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is always consistent and tasty. Been coming here for years and the chicken and ribs are the best.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The have the best hot wings. Also get Buffalo chicken tenders my favorite. Always call ahead so you dont have to wait

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken-N-More also viewed

 

Been to Chicken-N-More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicken-N-More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.