We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to Jackson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solo Bella

Solo Bella
426 Chandler Rd, Jackson, NJ 08527
(732) 961-0951
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in Jackson
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great addition to Jackson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

There are not many good restaurants in Jackson if you want more than pizza or Chinese. This was great. The service was good and the food was excellent. 'Nice Bowl of Salad' was just that; it is large enough to share, and the Parmesan cheese added was very good. My linguine with clams had a generous number of fresh clams. Portions are large enough to take some home. There is also pizza, and takeout is available. BYOB.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We chose this restaurant for a large family gathering last summer and were very happy with the food and service. We were excited to go back today since we had such a good experience with it last time. Unfortunately, we were so disappointed today with the poor quality of the food and the fact that it was extremely overpriced. I had the eggplant parmigana which was $16 and included nothing else but some pasta. The eggplant was burned and disgusting. The waitress couldn't care less since she was setting up for a much bigger party and we were shoved in a corner. This place seems great for large functions but not so much for a family meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Interesting menu, reasonably priced and delicious food. Nicely decorated and good wait staff.
A popular destination here in Jackson.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
“Take home”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Small dinners average tasting food. Good pizza however TOTALLY OVERPRICED subs (1/2 chicken parm $9) - ordered a whole sub asked for it to be cut into thirds (is that hard to comprehend? - should only be a total of 3 pieces-) saw it was 2 halves - got home one 1/2 had 4 pieces the other had 3 pieces - why not just give me a fork to eat it with? Definitely was not worth $18 + tax -- oh yea - only one thin layer of chicken and the cheese was completely stuck to the aluminum foil! Hostess kept coughing without covering her mouth too! Yuck! They lost our business!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmetta, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My cousin had his wedding reception there. The service was fabulous, the food was delicious and it was just an overall good time....thanks guys

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solo Bella also viewed

 

Been to Solo Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solo Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.