We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Great Adventure

Six Flags Great Adventure
Route 537, Jackson, NJ 08527
732-928-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Jackson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park truly is a great adventure for the whole family, which features 100 rides, shows, special events and theme areas such as Boardwalk, Frontier Adventures, Fantasy Forest and Movietown.
Piscataway, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
“Had a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I had a great time at Six Flags Great Adventure! We will come back again real soon, to finish all the other rides we missed and also ride the others again. It was my husband and daughter first time. And we all had fun!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    867
    482
    179
    138
    296
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merion Station, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced and overcrowded- hated it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hour-long waits for every ride AND for the rest rooms, $80 lunch for 4 people, for crappy food. Why does anybody go here? This was our first tme and it will be our last, Terrible experience and a complete waste of almost $300 (for 4 people),

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
“rides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rides were eselente
Some rides I wish they were opened later
Flash pass is a eselent idea
Park was nice and clean
Employees were very helpful

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingboro, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
“Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The safari was awesome, it was educational and exciting. The the tour guides were amazing and the animals were beautiful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware, Usa
1 review
“Great Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a Great Experience! Good rides and Clean.
Good to go during the week the lines are shorter.
All the rides were working.


Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags Great Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Six Flags Great Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Great Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.