We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodbridge location is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Route 1 South & Gill Lane, Iselin, NJ 08830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
nj
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Woodbridge location is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here first for 1 night and liked it so much I returned for several longer stays! Front desk staff tries hard and management as well. A busy place between airline crews, business and group travelers but still they try hard to make it right.
Lounge staff after we saw that 1 person was dismissed could not be nicer and more friendly
as well as a nice lounge. Weekend breakfast staff also nice and a pleasant alternative from other properties saying sorry to business travelers on the weekend for their saving money.

Rooms are nice and comfortable. Only funny thing is after over 20 nights in 2 months it seems the housekeeping leaves or doesn't leave different amenities so they need to be consistent. Minor issue but again staff would send anything and everything on request so service could not be better.
Route 1 is a busy traffic area but convenient

Always a busy place with events as well so check it out

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    102
    69
    18
    22
See reviews for
42
30
24
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have already stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past and am booked for another trip in March 2014. This particular time check-in was a disaster as everyone arriving for a conference wanted to check in early. Rooms may have been available, but the cleaning staff was not. The first day I stayed, check-in was well after the 3pm check-in time. The next morning no one came to clean our room until 2pm.
The staff is very nice and accommodating. The hotel restaurant is ok. I preferred to eat out at surrounding locations.
Our room was clean and comfortable but the fridge I called down for, broke the first night and had to be replaced.

Room Tip: Try calling for early checkin. Sometimes it's not possible because this hotel always services fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune City, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Attended a wedding here and stayed the night. Female Maitre D with blond hair was rude and borderline disrespectful when I had a problem with hair strand in my meal. She told me pull it out and eat it. I complained to another manager & called corporate who promised to take corrective action. She does not deserve to work in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stay here regularly....staff always helpful, even when big weddings or functions on. Good value bar, great chicken wings...
Good breakfast buffet... This time I ordered a la carte, eggs Benedict...they were good.
This hotel doesn't have amazing views etc...but it's great for a single night or two!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Food was great and the staff was very friendly. The location was great for us. We were traveling on business and the hotel is next to the corporate park we were visiting. Also, there are near several shops and restaurants. Very pleased!! Will be staying there again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here on 10 December. Room 211 was pre allocated as part f a group booking. Check in was quick and easy. Ordered room service food around 1030pm. Food was fresh and delivered in a timely manner. Wifi worked fine and was of good speed.
The small things that weren't so great..... A few black hairs in the bathroom,, why don't hotels us a vacuum cleaner hose attachment to deal with this ? Also the bed lamp had a bulb missing. Both small things but at a high end hotel , attention to detail matters. The check out was smooth and efficient.
The hotel is close to the mall. Also there are a few eating places close by. A good all round hotel

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

rooms were standard, clean and spacious. There was however very little nearby except a couple of malls. nice lobby area and free in-room wifi. Hotel provide courtesy shuttle to/from Woodbridge and Menlo malls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 Route 1 South & Gill Lane, Iselin, NJ 08830
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.