We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with a Hilton price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark to your Saves list
Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Wood Avenue South, Iselin, NJ 08830-2709 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Mexico City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average hotel with a Hilton price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Not a good location for a Hilton, not so good breakfast menu, servibar not included in the room, but a good service with a Hilton rate. They should think on a deep refursbish of this hotel in order to offer more value to the customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay at the Hilton Woodbridge was. We try our best to make your stay the best it can be. We are in early talks with Hilton to have our rooms updated. Have a good day and hopefully see you in the futue.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    74
    59
    27
    20
See reviews for
42
35
30
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Clean hotel, nice room, and good gym/pool Elevators were slow and maintenance used them and tied them up. TV had only a small selection of channels. Overall, OK Hilton and good location near train station and corporate businesses in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us who your stay at the Hilton Woodbridge was. We try our best to make every guest's stay the best it can be. We hope to see you in the future at the Hilton Woodbridge.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Assistant Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, VA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great stay overall. The shuttle from the AMTRAK station was quick and easy. Arrived mid-afternoon, and the room was already ready. The room was very nice, clean. The HVAC unit was a bit loud, but not overly annoying. The restaurant service was good for breakfast. Only minor issue was the internet service was a bit slow. For the value and convenience, this is a great place to stay. Easy access to NJ Transit service to NYC or AMTRAK intercity service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay was. I would like to thank you for the nice things you said about the hotel. I would also like to apologize about the internet issue you had during your stay. I will look into that with my engineering department to make sure it will not happen again. Have a good day.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

While this Hilton attracts many corporate travelers, it was comfortable for us as we were visiting our family and friends in New Jersey. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered healthy choices. Lobby Bar with friendly attentive staff for that late night drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay at the Hilton Woodbridge was. We strive to make every guest's stay the best it can be. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Have a good day.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you need to stay in the woodbridge/iselin area, this is a very good choice.

Decent sized and clean rooms. Bar/Restaurant/Lounge options. Food not bad.

The only negative is that regardless the excellent value here, you will be driving distance to anything in the area. You're surrounded by business parks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay at the Hilton Woodbridge was. We try our best to make everyone's stay the best it can be. I would like to apologize about not having alot of things to do close by, but for your next stay we do a shuttle that runs from 7am to 11 pm and can go to anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Thanks again for the kind words and have a good day.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel while in Edison for a business conference. The exterior of the building may not look great, but the inside of the hotel is great. Everything is updated, clean and well laid out in the lobby. The room had a very comfortable king size bed and the air condition worked very well. The TV service wasn't great, it stopped working a few times.
The staff of the hotel were very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area and didn't even blink when I asked if I could bring my bicycle into my hotel room. The hotel shuttle even picked me up when my bike's chain broke 3 miles from the hotel. Best of all the hotel bar had some really good single malt scotch whisky that I was able to enjoy at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let the hotel know about your stay. We take everything our guests say to make the hotel the best it can be. Again I want to thank you for the kind words and these are the things we strive to do at the Hilton Woodbridge.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms are clean; the beds are comfortable, and the front desk is located directly in front of the elevators, making it feel safer than most other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan_deliausc, Front Office Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay at the Hilton Woodbridge was. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make every guest's stay the best it can be. Thank you again for the kind words and have yourself a great day.

Sincerely,
Dan D'Elia
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark

Address: 120 Wood Avenue South, Iselin, NJ 08830-2709 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Hilton Woodbridge, The Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark features 200 elegantly appointed guestrooms, three on-site restaurants including our famous Bogarts Lounge, Spats NY Style Steakhouse, Le Cafe Metro and The Terrace Lounge. Our hotel also features a state-of-the-art Health Club with spa and massage center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. You simply won't find these kinds of amenities in such a premium location anywhere else in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Hilton Hotel Iselin
Hilton Iselin
Iselin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.