We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi, Nice Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kona Grill - Woodbridge

Kona Grill - Woodbridge
511 US Highway 1, Iselin, NJ 08830
7327504400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kona Grill - Woodbridge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Iselin
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gill Lane
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Sushi, Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My first time at this spot and I was pleased. The food was fresh and tasty. The avocado egg rolls...nice! The portions are hefty and during happy hour, the prices are great! It was a little dark for my taste but not a big deal. There's a fire place in the dining/bar area that's very inviting. Our waiter could have done a better job service wise, but he wasn't terrible. I'd definitely visit this location again. I'd recommend the avocado egg rolls and crab special roll (sushi).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    41
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savona, Italy
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to have dinner here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I used to come to NJ much more frequently and stayed at the Renaissance in Woodbridge: Kona Grill is just in fron of the hotel and represents a nice option for dinner.
Nice place, also room for a relaxing after-hour.
Food is generally good+, my preferred choice is clam chowder (white) and ahi tuna (perfect). Good lso for raw (sushi, etc)
Service is a real plus, staff is very friendly and helpful and managers do come and check if everything is ok.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Staff friendly and efficient. Great atmosphere and decor. Lots of singles and couples. Food was very good and try the chili soup more of a chilli than soup and very filling

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Plain, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Service Worth the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I'm not a sushi or seafood person, but there are many other wonderful choices on the Kona Grill menu. Actually, the prices aren't bad for Jersey (especially when compared to the meal prices at the hotel I stayed at for a conference I was attending) -- but the service was totally outstanding! My companion and I were very well cared for, which made dinner a lovely experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great happy hour!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Food can be pricey, but very good. If you go during happy hour, you can take advantage of half off appitizers and some drinks. My favorite thing to order is the angry edamame and the chicken & shrimp lettuce wraps. So yummy!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Grill - Woodbridge also viewed

 

Been to Kona Grill - Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kona Grill - Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.