We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food and drinks !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jose Tejas Reastaurant

Jose Tejas Reastaurant
700 Us Highway 1 N, Iselin, NJ 08830-2631
732-283-3883
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Iselin
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awesome food and drinks !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

long wait but well worth it. Food is always hot and fresh. Drinks are huge and not watered down. I admit if the wait is over one hour we usually leave. But when it is not too crowed, we stay. Good service and there is a reason there is a wait !!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    82
    21
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Plainfield, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT FOOD GREAT PRICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food is great and the prices are better ... awesome for kids since place is so loud your child can catch a tantrum and nobody would know. Just get there early .. like before 5 or prepare to wait a hour

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

It was birthday of my son on 4th Septemer and we had a party of thirteen. The restaurant is so huge but still full and over crowded and we had to wait for like a half hour. However, the serive was good and quick. The Mexican food was delicious and testily. The cost of each type of food was reasonable... We enjoyed the evening. One should visit once...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Tex Mex for the entire family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Good, cheap, plenty of food....for almost everyone!!! Though be ready to wait for atleast 1 hr anytime of the evening and week.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Yes way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great food, great service, lots of variety on the menu. The only downside is that Jose Tejas is always packed so expect a wait for a table.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose Tejas Reastaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jose Tejas Reastaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jose Tejas Reastaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.