We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Union Avenue, Irvington, NJ 07111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irvington
Warrenville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Once you get past the bulletproof glass in the lobby, this is actually a very nice motel. My wife and I stayed 3 nights as we visited Hoboken, NJ and New York City. Our room was very big and clean- it even had a huge walk-in closet. The staff was very polite and helpful with everything we needed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkwayhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us. I'm honored to know we were able to meet your expectations and cleaning standards with our big spacious rooms. I'm also glad to know our friendly staff was able to help you in all we were possibly able to. I Thank You once again for choosing our property and I hope you'll think of us the next time you travel back to New Jersey!

Best regards,

Viridiana A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    24
    13
    42
See reviews for
38
34
20
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel room was clean and spacious, had a tv that was working well, but the wifi was weak. The elevator is a little shady though. The airport shuttle service was a little slow and apparently had a reputation for not picking people up. - we got picked up but after a few calls were made. But the people were nice and very helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us. I'm glad to know that our spacious rooms equipped with the latest smart T.V's where clean and up to your standards. I'm sorry to hear our shuttle was late while trying to pick you up from the Airport, unfortunately unpredictable road construction and heavy traffic may play a part on such delays. I'm extremely happy to know however, our friendly staff was able to help you in all of your needs. I Thank You once again for choosing our property and I would definitely love to invite you back the next time you're back in Jersey!

Best Regards,

Carolina Rivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauting, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We found it a very good place to stay. A really huge room with two king size beds, a couch and a spacious closet. Quiet. The room and the hotel were well kept and clean. The staff was friendly. They offered free breakfast, including tasty orange juice, hard boiled eggs, wafer machine, bagels and mini muffins. We did not use the free airport shuttle but the two busses looked okay. With regard to the low price, the spacious, clean and calm room and the free shuttle I consider it a good place also for a longer stay with back and forth trips to NYC.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkwayhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us. I'm extremely glad you found our value friendly hotel a great place to stay! Our affordable, clean, spacious rooms are often the stars of our property. I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our delicious complementary breakfast and the ease in which to travel to the beautiful city of New York! I Thank You once again for choosing our property and I would be honored to have you back the next time you're back in New Jersey!

Best Regards,

Viridiana A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I really want to warn everyone to stay away from this hotel. I used this hotel twice in 2013 because it was near our cruise dock in new York and new York inns are really expensive.
so this was a good alternative. our last stay was in December of last year. we were just notified by our visa that this inn just billed us $101.85 for a stay that we never booked this april. This hotel used our visa information with out us knowing. This is a total crime and we are looking into legal action. when we called the manager refuses to talk to us and the front desk hung up on us.
I called again and talked to the front desk. I explained what they did was credit card fraud and she said yeah try prove it. and hung up on me again. PLEASE BE WARNED don't let this happen to you.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkwayhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience with our property. First I would like to offer my most sincere apology because we lack the system to remind our guests of booked reservations long forgotten or mistakenly booked. I find it very unfortunate this was the case with your reservation and were charged a one night no show fee in accord with our hotel policy. I hope this short explanation is able to clarify the misunderstanding at hand. I sincerely Thank You for initially choosing our property and I hope you can give us another opportunity to earn your praise in the future.

Best regards,

Viridiana A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because of transport cancellation and all I can really say about the place is - never again. The shuttle that picked us up from the airport had a crack across the windscreen, that should have told us something. A reception desk behind thick glass, not good. After a long flight and trying to sleep this was not the place it was so noisy.
Will not be returning here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkwayhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write us your valuable insight during your stay with us. I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience during your stay and I would like to offer my most sincere apologies due to the high noise levels during the late ours of the night. I'd like to recommend rooms on the upper levels such as our second and third floor as noise levels tend to be extremely low during all hours of the day. Unfortunately our widescreen was exposed to this winter's extremely low temperatures which caused the widescreen to crack unexpectedly. Due to our second van being unavailable this van was used to keep our shuttle services running and not inconvenience guests arriving at the airport. I would like you to know the van widescreen is in the process of reparation. I'd like to Thank You once again for initially choosing our property and I would love to invite you back to better serve you!

Sincerely,

Viridiana A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

reserved a room a week in advance when i arrived was told room wasn't available and had to take the only one they had and not to pay attention to what rooms they show you online you only get what they have it was for two nights only stayed one and that's because they would have charged me for one night anyway

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkwayhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. I'm extremely sorry to hear of such an unprofessional act on our Front Desk Staff behalf. I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for the misunderstanding because the situation at hand was definitely handled poorly. I would like you to know our Front Desk Staff has been verbally warned to prevent a situation like this to repeat itself in the future. You can most certainly guide yourself by our online booking sites as we are proud to offer the highest quality rooms available! I Thank You once again for choosing our property and I would love to invite you back to better serve you!

Sincerely,

Viridiana A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

i came to this hotel and i loved it because the of the customer service. My name is Alfonso Robayo i am a sweden citizen and i always had help from the front desk and the manager miss Carolina. she has always given me good attention and good customer service.

Room Tip: the room i was in was 203 and it is a clean and very neat. the services of the house keepers is flaw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkwayhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank You Alfonso for taking the time to write us such an astonishing review. I'm overjoyed and extremely excited to know we were able to meet your standards during your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious, clean, comfortable rooms and that our friendly staff was able to provide you with the necessary attention you deserve! I Thank You once again for choosing our property and hoping you had a great trip back to Sweden, I would love to invite you back the next time you're in New Jersey to make your next stay even better than the last!

Best Regards,

Viridiana A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Address: 100 Union Avenue, Irvington, NJ 07111
Location: United States > New Jersey > Irvington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irvington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport is located less 10 miles from New York City and only four miles from the Newark Liberty International Airport (Airport Code - EWR) with free 24-hour shuttle service from Terminal P4, making the hotel ideal for lodging accommodations while visiting New York City or the Newark area. Our hotel is near downtown Newark and the local educational and health care districts. We also offer easy access to famous New York City attractions like Times Square, Central Park, Ground Zero, Theatre District, Empire State Building and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. Our hotel is minutes from Newark attractions like the Meadowlands Arena (Giants/Jets Stadium), New Jersey Performing Arts Center, Statue of Liberty, and Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the area's largest outlet mall. All guest rooms come equipped with desks areas, irons, ironing boards, cable television with premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet along with free phone calls anywhere in the U.S. Refrigerator, microwaves and rollaway beds are also available. A deluxe complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 6am - 9am. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport provides the ideal lodging accommodation for all who arrive in the Newark/New York area. Our friendly, experienced and courteous staff is available 24-hours and is eager to make your stay with us a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport Hotel Irvington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.